We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Ranked #137 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Even though I was there for only one night this time, I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Jina from front desk call up to my room after I checked in to make sure everything was okay which was first for me and I have stayed at lot of hotels in my time and the bellmen James and Ryan could not have been more helpful. James walk a 2 blocks with me in a middle of rush hour to get me a cab for me to get to ferry station so my sister wouldn't have to wait too long for me on the other side. :-)

I highly recommended anyone visiting New York City to stay at this hotel. The hotel is very clean and very up to date. Not very far from Time square but far enough away for all the noise. It was a great experience!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indiafanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Providing great service so guests can have a wonderful experience is the way we operate our hotel at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. Thank you for the great comments regarding Jina, James and Ryan. They are all excellent Associates that always go out of their way to create a great experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    408
    72
    19
    20
See reviews for
326
324
57
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel, and it was nice. But the front staff was great. I have to call out James, great smile, cute, and very attentive.... he was right on point with everything I needed. Ryan was as well very helpful, and had positive attitude and most importantly he help me with a great smile on his face. Awesome work guys. I told you guys I would write a nice review!!! Thanks for all the help.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We do receive many nice comments regarding the service provided by our Bell Staff. Thank you for sharing your feedback about the excellent service you experienced. I will certainly share them with James, Ryan and the rest of our Staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York.


Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Look no further than this hotel at central new york. My room was on the 16th floor overlooking the town. My god how this city does not sleep. All i can say is you are treated with smiles all time. Food is amazing and full of variety. Since its a city hotel, its near all the theater tickets centers for u to choose from. Its a must.

Room Tip: Higher Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aniket v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your recommendation here on Trip Advisor. Here at Courtyard by Marriott we treat all our guests with great customer service. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the variety of food at our Bistro and had a fantastic stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The staff was incredibly nice and helpfull; all of them but specially María Pozo.
They explained us lots of things and plans to have fun in NY. They also held many conversation in fluent Spanish. Finally they arranged for a limousine to go to the airport instead of a normal van and they managed to recover a litte suitcase forgotten inside!!!
In addition the hotel is very well place to enjoy very much NY, just near the corner 8th AV & 37th St. Really eassy to check In/out and with a lovely team (room cleaners, waitress, recepcionists, baggage assistant,...)

Room Tip: inside rooms have boring views to the back of other buildings. If possible ask for external.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank José G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West for your trip to New York. I am glad to hear Maria our Assistant Manager and the rest of our Staff were able to take care of all your needs. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our central location as well. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the United States.


Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had a nice stay although had a few minor bumps. Any time I brought something to the attention of the front desk it was taken care of quickly and thoroughly!

Ryan the Bellman was wonderful. I had to store my presentation materials prior to leaving for the airport. He made sure when I called later in the day from the conference center, to have them ready by the hotel entry. I was in a rush to go from one location quickly to the airport. When I arrived at the hotel with my taxi, to go on further to the airport, there they were with Ryan beside them! Made my connection even though it was close!

All of the front desk staff were kind in helping me get around to all my accounts in the Manhattan area. They told me best routes, transportation, shows, and restaurants to try. It was especially nice when I wanted to do NON-tourist activities as well.

Thanks again, all of you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Wow, Thank you for all the wonderful comments regarding our Associates. I will certainly share your comments with Ryan and the rest of the Staff so they know they provided excellent service during your stay with us. We take great pride in trying to exceed expectations from our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard for two nights on the 4th of July and I had a great stay! Check-in was quick and the young lady was very friendly and told me about all the details of the hotel. The room was small compared to the New York Marquis I stayed at last time but the setup was nice with a king bed, tv, desk, and wardrobe which had a small fridge inside. The room was very clean and the location is great. I was able to walk from Penn Station and also to the theatre district and Times Square. The train is close by too. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsNikkiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us for the 4rth of July weekend. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the services from our staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Their customer service was excellent, specifically Gisella at the front desk and Christina at concierge. From greeting us and acknowledging our loyalty to helping us find dry cleaning services with the hotel and Broadway shows for entertainment, both were very helpful and we look forward to booking our next NY stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basketballfan1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We appreciate all the positive comments here Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#229 of 468 in New York City
1,431 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#102 of 468 in New York City
732 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#118 of 468 in New York City
815 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel
Renaissance New York Midtown Hot...
#67 of 468 in New York City
582 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#113 of 468 in New York City
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West

Property: Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Address: 307 W 37th St, New York City, NY 10018-4202 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York Cities Newest Courtyard by Marriott located conveniently to Central Park, Madison Square Gardens, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, The Fashion/Garment District and world famous Fifth Avenue Shopping. At courtyard by Marriott Times Square West you can enjoy cocktails, breakfast a sandwich or your favorite Starbucks coffee at the Bistro ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Prestigia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing