We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
329
236
53
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
236
53
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub quarterslexington avenuefiltered watercereal barsgreat locationtop floornew yorkchrysler buildingfree wificoffee machinefloor loungecentral stationbusiness centerclub roomliving roomrooms are smallstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Wow! Let me start this off by saying that this is only getting four stars bc the room was a little small for my liking. But this is New York, so what do you expect? Found this deal on an online booking site and paid $112 /night... Roughly $150 after taxes. They let us check in early (we arrived at 6am) for an additional $38 (well worth it for my sleep!) and let us check out of the room late at 3pm for $35 more. All in all it was just under $200 for one night which in NYC, is pretty good, here's why :
-Location! This was central to pretty much every where I needed to be... Times square, upper east side, both are only 2 stops away. Tons of shops and restaurants as well as grand central nearby. Terrific view of the Chrysler building from the 27th floor.
-Free bottled water and capucinnos in the lounge. Also free Wi-Fi, free iPad for loan, and a fitness center, plus you can have fitness equipment delivered to your room. Free anything in NYC is a steal!
-Service! SERVICE! No eye rolling here! Even at 6am, the girl who checked us in was pleasant and sweet. I did not encounter one person who seemed like they were unhappy. My phone calls prior to my arrival were answered promptly and I generally found them to be super helpful.
Overall, super clean, chic, modern, minimalistic design. This is a great deal and I will definitely be staying there again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Once arriving at Hotel via town car, we were able to walk and use subway for entire stay. Not one taxi. Great local. Great room...will return. No hassle stay. Each floor has self-serve guest amenity closet. Need extra pillows or blanket? Towels or an ironing board? Call no. It's waiting for you in the amenities closet. The lounge on the 27th floor in stock with complimentary snacks, coffee, and soft drinks with indoor lounge area and a large outdoor rooftop lounge. Across the street from Grand Central giving you complete access to entire city via train. Minutes from Time Square, Herald Square, 30 Rock and no more than one transfer from any location desired.

Room Tip: The rooms are somewhat small but very ergonomic. We were able to fit a roll away into out double and sleep three adults comfortably. Great new furnishings. Beautiful decor throughout. Best value in midtown.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is a nice newer hotel, very close to Grand Central. We were able to walk to Times Square, Empire State Building, Macy's and Rockefeller Center. We checked in at the unattended kiosk on Lexington, there was something strange about the locking doors so I had to fiddle around to get my husband in. The actual lobby is around the corner and there is NO SIGNAGE saying Hotel Boutique, they need to put up a sign. We used that entrance as the Lexington doors locked up the next time we tried that entrance. Use the electronic card to make the elevator work. Very nicely organized room with everything we needed including bottled water right outside the door. My husband enjoyed the exercise room. Nice shower and we had a small refrigerator and microwave along with a coffee maker. Comfortable bed, pleasant city view from 5th floor. The price was good and they weren't gouging during the SuperBowl. We would definitely stay here again, it was very comfortable and the cleaning staff and front desk personnel in lobby were courteous. It would be nice if the lobby personnel could keep some extra coffee and creamer on hand, had to request it a few times since we did not use room service during our stay. We did not go up to the restaurant so cannot review it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maleaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

When we visit NYC, we looking for a clean, safe place to stay at a reasonable price. We got all that we were looking for here. Booked the room through Priceline and got great rate. The main entrance to the hotel is on 45th street, the southeast corner off of Lexington. My GPS had me making a right off of Lexington and after several trips around the block without success,parked the car and walked. Sign on hotel in Jan,2014 still had "Club Quarters" . The room was very comfortable,clean and had free wifi! We stayed MLK weekend and learned thAt the company that the hotel uses for their breakfast does not deliver on week ends or holidays. The guest lounge on the 27th floor was comfortable though, with newspapers and computers available for guests. Times Square is a brisk 15 minute walk. The subway stop at grand central, just across Lexington, with many lines available, made it very easy for us to get around the city.because the hotel parking does not offer in/ out privileges,we parked our car at a friends apt in Brooklyn for the five days we stayed here. Will definitely use the property again when visiting the city.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 961GeorgeS961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great central location. New and clean. Parking close to hotel with reduced fees. Amazing views from the lounge on the 27th floor, but not so much from our room. Free breakfast. Complete gym. Not much staff and not really any formal lobby. There is only a little desk at the entrance, but it suits it's purpase fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissForv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews