We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will def b comin back to this neighborhood cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 7A Cafe - CLOSED

7A Cafe
Price range: US$20 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: East Village
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Will def b comin back to this neighborhood cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I live right up the block from here and haven't been here in like 2 years. But this past Friday 7/11 I went w my gf. We ordered goat cheese fettuccini bruschetta and the tuna peppercorn sandwich ..tall three were delicious. I wanted more even though her n I were so full. Service was quick n nice n food was nice n fresh. We will def come back for a happy hour n to eat again lol

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiveLife719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    25
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I 've only had breakfast in this diner but I really remember it as one of my best food experiences in NY.Its not gourmet or anything special but as a foreigner I found it very original as an american diner. during my visit in the city I also ate in other diners, but this was the one with the most delicious food and the largest portions. You should try the blueberry pancakes. For an American maybe it doesnt say a lot but for a foreigner is a pretty nice experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Visited on vacation. We had a great breakfast here twice. Salad with breakfast is something I like. My son is a regular, so we had attentive service and great food. So, don't know how it would be if I just walked in as another tourist.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvNYC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“7A Cafe Delicious Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Went to 7A Cafe with my husband and daughter for a Father's Day brunch. We did the same thing last year and it was so memorable we wanted to do it again. The food is cleaver and delicious, ample portions for the biggest appetites. Food is fresh and well prepared. The brunch menu has plenty of variety and comes with an alcholic or non-alcholic beverage for 14.95. Well worth it.
Can't wait to go back for another meal. The Breakfast Burrito is my favorite, but my husband's lox, eggs and onions were delicious too.
Thanks for another great meal. We will return again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynneFromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your average brunch place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

The food was okay, but nothing extraordinary. The coffee was probably the worst I've ever had, so order something else to drink.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank boetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7A Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing