We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints!”

Jazz at Lincoln Center
Ranked #38 of 1,173 things to do in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A performing arts and learning center devoted to jazz performance, education, and presentation. Whatever concert you choose, we promise you'll leave feelin' good! Traveling with a group? Jazz at Lincoln Center's group sales office will coordinate your ticket request and help facilitate a timeless experience for your guests. Groups of 15 or more have access to priority seating, personalized event consultations, special discounts on select shows, backstage tours, and more.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have been JALC subscribers since before the House of Swing was built. There has never been a bad concert or a bad experience. From Dizzy's to the Allen Room to Rose Hall - the house of swing - you'll be welcomed and entertained. JALC encourages their audiences to react to the show and everyone joins in the groove. When in NYC don't miss it.

1  Thank GGOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzatlinc0ln, Marketing Department at Jazz at Lincoln Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thanks for being long-time JALC subscribers! It's ardent fans and advocates like yourselves that make what we do possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"columbus circle"
in 58 reviews
"wynton marsalis"
in 33 reviews
"appel room"
in 30 reviews
"rose theater"
in 23 reviews
"dizzy's club coca cola"
in 23 reviews
"time warner center"
in 14 reviews
"concert hall"
in 10 reviews
"central park"
in 54 reviews
"rose room"
in 6 reviews
"great acoustics"
in 9 reviews
"intimate venue"
in 5 reviews
"sight lines"
in 6 reviews
"new york"
in 40 reviews
"great seats"
in 5 reviews
"buy tickets"
in 6 reviews
"performance"
in 55 reviews
"stage"
in 42 reviews
Filter

396 - 400 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Jazz at Lincoln Center's Allen Room is one of the most beautiful concert venues I have ever encountered. Acoustics were stellar & watching first-rate musicians play against the backdrop of Columbus Circle & Central Park made for an unforgettable experience. Highly recommended.

Thank pookala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzatlinc0ln, Marketing Department at Jazz at Lincoln Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your concert experience at Jazz at Lincoln Center and hope you'll join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Over the MLK weekend, the JALCO introduced two new works by written by orchestra leaders. "Presidential Suite" by Ted Nash recalled inspiring speeches with readings and musical interpretations. Victor Goines musical remembrances of New Orleans were beautifully interpreted by Brandon Marsalis. What a great evening! We have never been disappointed with any of the JALCO events.

Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzatlinc0ln, Marketing Department at Jazz at Lincoln Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Hello Stephen - Glad you enjoyed the show! We're always thrilled when our orchestra members get a chance to present what they're working on. Hope you'll come back and join us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

What a fab place! Cool vibes and great musicians. Three venues to choose from with two of them having fantastic views of Columbus Circle and Central Park. Dizzy's Coca Cola Room offers a fun enjoyable casual spot to listen to Jazz, have some drinks and food at a very affordable price.A minimum and small cover to get a table or a bar stool perch to hang out and enjoy the surroundings what could be better?

Thank Bagabondnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzatlinc0ln, Marketing Department at Jazz at Lincoln Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you had a nice time at Dizzy's Club Coca-Cola this weekend. Please come back and visit us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Embarrassing to bring 6 friends from South Africa. Great names, but passé (unfortunately). Several singers were good, and their arrangers changed on every occasion. Musicians were more interesting, and I would have liked to hear more from them. I felt bad for people like
Karen Akers (whom I adored) and Steve Ross. Time to retire folks. I can't believe there aren't
younger singers out there. The organizers need to go beyond their old buddies, friends, sons, and god-children. Be professional!
Seats in upper tier were not suitable to Cabaret .... We left, and couldn't believe there was another Act.

Thank martonewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzatlinc0ln, Marketing Department at Jazz at Lincoln Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't like the show. However, the performance was actually not a Jazz at Lincoln Center production, but was an outside licensee event renting our space. We hope you'll come back to attend one of our events in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jazz at Lincoln Center also viewed

 

Been to Jazz at Lincoln Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing