We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good meal on mott st”
Review of Original Vincent's

Original Vincent's
Ranked #4,225 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good meal on mott st”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Had a late lunch. Food was fantastic. Service was good too. We had a side of meatballs. They were dry and flavorless. However, the sauce is quite simply the best to be found. It's oily, garlicky, not too thick or thin and spiced right.. Get the medium sauce. It's what all other sauces wish they were. You"ll have to work at leaving hungry. The portions are generous. The desserts are fantastic as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loudonville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We randomly picked Vincents while in NYC for the day. Got there just before the lunch rush so were happy to not have to wait. The food was very good and atmosphere just what I would want while visiting Little Italy. My sister had the mussels and said they were the best she's had. i had chicken parm. My in-laws are from Italy so everything gets compared - the sauce was very good. I would go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Alot on Mott”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I had the Veal Parm with Linguini and took home about a third of the very generous serving of veal. This may have been due to first sharing the very good hot antipasta. The veal was delicious, but the red medium sauce on the pasta tasted like it came from a jar--not good! My companions had the rigattoni with broccolirabe and sausage. They commented the sausage tasted like frankfutters--not good! The service was excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The medium sauce is the best”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

If you are in Little Italy, this place has the best pasta sauce. Try the baked ziti or rigatoni with the medium sauce. Actually, try anything with the medium sauce. So good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path of mulberry st”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Omg I made it to The Original vincents. There is so much history here and you can taste it in the food. Decided to stop by for lunch and here are my findings. A lil disappointed in the house salad and the dressing. Way different then the Vincents outpost in Long Island. Now to the bread again not the soft bread I am use to getting at the other vincents . I'm starting to think everything is different. The bread was your typical Italian bread with sesame seeds and butter. Ordered bruschetta which was really good and is a must to try. Now comes the baked ziti w/medium sauce. This made my day. Main course was great. This is a must to do when in lil Italy

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honest_1Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Original Vincent's also viewed

 

Been to Original Vincent's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing