We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best burger in harlem”
Review of Harlem Shake

Harlem Shake
Ranked #693 of 13,763 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Neighbourhood: Harlem
Description: Burgers, milkshakes and good times, the Harlem way
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best burger in harlem”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This place is great, i had some of my best burger there and the ambiance is so nice!! it's urban and classy, i enjoy staying on the terrace during sunny days and spend some time to have good food and relax with the amazing playlist

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lok12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    108
    26
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great burger and shake in the center of Harlem! I ordered the classic and we also split an order of cheesy fries-- loved both! Fun atmosphere. Good prices relative to NYC! I recommend this place for your trip to Harlem.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Shakes are Shakin”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean please!! Staff is amazing and pleasant !! Shakes are off the chain (try the red velvet shake) . I had the jerk burger delicious

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlanmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I ordered a burger and chocolate shake and they were delicious. I only wish if noticed the burger doesn't come with fries or I would have ordered them too. Overall lived it-A Harlem gem!

Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“harlem shake”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

the harlem shake is a good burger and shake joint. it was just round the corner from where we were staying. the food was really quick, the staff were friendly. I would definately recommend it to anyone in the area

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harlem Shake also viewed

 

Been to Harlem Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing