We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly a Palace!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Ranked #6 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly a Palace!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We are accustomed to staying in fine hotels like the Ritz or Four Seasons. As far as service it's almost everything you'd expect. I will note that the check in could have been more welcoming. The parking was confusing and the doorman is not overly welcoming. I'd expect more for 750 a night. Still once we arrived at the check in desk at the Towers the service was right where it should be. The towers are essentially upgraded rooms occupying the top floors of the hotel. We requested an early check we arrived at noon and there was no room available. No big deal as they made it clear they were full and could not guarantee an early check in. Anyway they said they would upgrade me and a toon was available 5 minutes after we left the hotel to have lunch. I'm not sure how much of an upgrade we got but the room was gorgeous and huge for NYC. Foyer living room bedroom huge bathroom all automated with electric shades and lighting controlled at the bedside on a touchscreen. I know people that live in apartments smaller than out room... That was the standout of out stay and very friendly bartender named Greg at the hotel's bar.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank C.W. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear C.W. K,

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our newly renovated Tower Suite. I do however apologize for the experience you had at check in. We will certainly make sure to pass along this feedback to our Front Office department. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    105
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
351
263
31
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

stayed here for 4 nights in the tower residence, it was a great hotel, staff could not do enough for you, unlike an other review we did get free wifi, this hotel is walking distance to most of the sight seeing places and shops.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loop420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear loop420,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we will make sure to pass along your kind words to all of our staff. I Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

I just stayed in this hotel and the experience was excelent. It is expensive but the location is great and the service is excelent. The rooms in the tower are bigger but the regular rooms are just perfect.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jose Raul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The New York Palace Hotel is a stunning place to stay at for business or pleasure. Myself and my wife stayed there for a week in the Towers, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Its elegance and central location make it very hard to beat as a premium place to stay when you are in New York. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high up as you can, overlooking the Cathedral. It has great views of the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Palace Towers has topped itself. The renovations in the Tower are spectacular, and our stay, as usual, was made very comfortable by Jimm and the fantastic staff. They are very accommodating and helpful and make it easy to do business away from the office and a nice home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed at the Towers with my fiance in June. The experience was absolutely amazing. The rooms leave nothing to be desired. The attention to detail is extraordinary! From the high tech details to the Molton Brown amenities, it was just perfect. The rooms are massive and have the most amazing views of the city skyline. The location is perfect whether exploring Manhattan or in town for business. I highly recommend for any stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarabara79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The newly-renovated Towers, with it's own separate reception desk, elevators, and concierge have replaced my old mainstay Waldorf Towers in every way. Panoramic views of Manhattan and fresh, elegant furnishings.The designer Poggen Pohl kitchen, complete with built-in wine cooler-- off the huge living room--- cocktail party-ready! The food at Villard dining room-- for breakfast, lunch, or dinner-- very good. The complimentary, chauffered Mercedes car service was available to drop us at dinner most nights. Leona would be proud of the place where no one forgets the guest's names.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and very sunny with automated shades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ileana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#9 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,454 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers at Lotte New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers at Lotte New York Palace

Property: The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6845 (Formerly The Towers at The New York Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Towers at Lotte New York Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With just 176 rooms and suites, The Towers at Lotte New York Palace occupy Lotte New York Palace's top 14 floors. Housing the hotel's most distinctive suites and the city's most spacious guest rooms, the Towers at Lotte New York Palace offer newly re-styled accommodations with breathtaking skyline views and unrivaled service. Towers guests enjoy luxurious amenities including butler service, an exclusive private lobby and dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Towers at Lotte New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing