We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Ranked #7 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel has some lovely rooms and I always enjoy my visits here. I stay here when I'm in town on business but hope to return soon with my wife.
Staff are friendly and polite. Bitan on reception is especially great!
Go for a suite.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Dave A,

We certainly appreciate the great feedback as well as your continued loyalty to our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you and your wife back soon as we will make sure you both have a memorable stay with us.


All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    112
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
395
286
32
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was a bit torn on whether to award 3 or 4 stars for The Towers at NY Palace. My wife and I only stayed for one night and it was our first visit to NY, so it's difficult to make a fair comparison - so by all means take this review with a pinch of salt. The other reviwers with more experience of NY are probably better informed.

I suspect this is the 2nd most expensive hotel I've stayed in at my own expense (at nearly $600 a night incl tax without breakfast), behind only the Cipriani in Venice. Because of the significance of this fact, my rating is heavily influenced by value for money even though most other aspects were very good or better. The staff were generally helpful and the room was vast, modern, clean and very well appointed. But, unfortunately, even $600 for a 47th floor in NY does not guarantee expansive views which was the real driver for going a little upmarket We did get a view, but they were just slithers between other tall buildings.

To be fair to the hotel, it seems all NY hotels are outrageously expensive and this was certainly not the most expensive.

The hotel has a nicely appointed gym, but not a pool. The Towers has a separate reception to the main hotel with an express lift to the upper floors - and when we walked in, it offered the promise of something very special. However, when we arrived early in the morning we had held out hope of getting an early check-in given the size and guest turnover at the hotel, and of course the cost. We didn't, so we left our bags at the main concierge and the receptionist said she'd phone as soon as a room was ready. She phoned us at 14.53, 7 minutes before our contractual check in time! When we arrived later, we had to collect our bags from concierge - they hadn't even taken them to our room.

On the positive side, I think it was the largest hotel room I've ever had in a large city, massive walk in wardrobe and large bed dwarfed by the size of room. I'd say it was equivalent to at least 4 typical Parisian hotel rooms - but as this was a short leisure stay, this was probably an unnecessary extravagance. Next time, we'd look at hotels on periphery of central park, as this is the only way to guarantee a view I guess - which was more important to us.

They allowed us to use the hotel to freshen up in the evening after we had checked out and other than the mild annoyance of not getting an early check-in, the staff were very helpful, polite and professional.

This was not a bad hotel, in fact it was a very good one, it's just a question of value for money relative to my own (admittedly European) expectations. If we'd had a memorable room service breakfast, my whole perception about value for money may have been very different.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Conrad_J2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Conrad_J2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your stay with us last month. I am sorry to hear the views were not up to your expectation, however I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall. I hope to welcome you both back to our hotel in the future.


All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The newly revamped towers rooms and suites are quite simply the best rooms in new york. I have stayed at many others for comparison. Tasteful and luxurious decor, crestron smart-room control, bigger than other hotels. Great position on Madison avenue, great views from City view rooms. As a family we used a more traditional 3 bedroom suite (of which there are view genuine ones in new york) which was quite simply enormous, and later after most of the family left I used one of the modernised one bedroom corner suites which was as cutting edge as any rival suite I have experiencd in manhattan. The Tower suites remain the premier rooms in Manhattan. My only suggestion for room for improvement might be a slightly more "modern"/international/varied and healthy cuisine room service menu, but this is a minor but if constructive criticism and is irrelevant in comparison to the obvious winnings of the rest if the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MARKHLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear MARKHLONDON,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We certainly appreciate any and all feedback and I will pass this along to our culinary team. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the Towers and we very much look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful visit to NYC and loved our stay at The Towers at The New York Palace. We travel to NYC regularly and in the past we liked to stay at different hotels. After the beautiful room and tremendous service and care of all of the staff, especially Bitan Haidar at reception and Ms Jakubik, we are already booking our next stay at Towers! It really is a perfect hotel experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLO20142013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear JLO20142013,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we will already see you back very soon. I will also make sure to pass along your kind comments to both Bitan and Ms. Jakubik.


All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I stay in New York multiple days per week and always try to be at the Palace. The rooms, especially with the recent renovation, are always nice no matter which one you are in. But most important is the sincere enjoyment of the people. All take a point to know you by name. Everyone is quick with a hello. They really want to help. For example, as I am often in the Towers, one of my favorite people is Anne-Marie. She is always quick to greet with a smile, ask how the day has been, tell a funny story if there is time, and help whenever needed. Not too long ago I left a phone piece in my room and reached for her since I had seen her that morning. She took immediate care to track it down and have it ready for me. Great personal attention. It really is a consistently great place

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rcedmunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Rcedmunds,

I cannot thank you enough for sharing this great review with us. As General Manager it makes me even more proud to know that we have ladies and gentleman that give their genuine best to our guest and that it makes that important difference when choosing hotels. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing you many times in the future.

All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent in every way. Hotel was just renovated, everyone was great, service was great. Stayed in Towers in August it was great, just stayed in main hotel also great. Reservations Brian Becker is always a pleasure to deal with and always makes sure customer is happy with their room. Had breakfast downstairs, and the hostesses Jessica and Agnes are always pleasant and try to seat you as soon as possible. Our new favorite hotel in NYC!

Room Tip: If possible stay overlooking St. Partrick's Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Mark M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated Tower rooms, restaurants, and service. I will be sure to share your compliments with the team, especially Brian, Jessica, and Agnes. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We havent been back to NYC for 2 years. The renovations at the Palace looks great. The staff at the Towers are always great. We had a great room on the 48th floor, looking over the cathedral. We had breakfast but did not have dinner there. Breakfast was great as well.

Room Tip: Stay in the Towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Spencer124,

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and that the staff and renovations prompted this very kind review. We hope to see you more often than every two years!

All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#87 of 467 in New York City
3,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 467 in New York City
698 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
3,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers at Lotte New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers at Lotte New York Palace

Property: The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6845 (Formerly The Towers at The New York Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Towers at Lotte New York Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With just 176 rooms and suites, The Towers at Lotte New York Palace occupy Lotte New York Palace's top 14 floors. Housing the hotel's most distinctive suites and the city's most spacious guest rooms, the Towers at Lotte New York Palace offer newly re-styled accommodations with breathtaking skyline views and unrivaled service. Towers guests enjoy luxurious amenities including butler service, an exclusive private lobby and dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Towers at Lotte New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing