We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do MUCH better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Ranked #7 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“You can do MUCH better”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms are ho hum for the price. Room service is the worst I've ever had. Even the kids meals were not edible. Mac and cheese - how hard is it? Awful. They had us booked in the wrong year and wouldn't even find a room for us. It was NEw years eve! We finally found a manager who have us a room. Funny since the guy at the check in said there was o room available. Luckily I had the reservation printed out. The bar is out of this world expensive for weak drinks. Try The London for a great hotel with large rooms and better prices.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelette4666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Travelette4666,

I am very concerned to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you are dissapointed with your recent stay. I can assure you that the issues you have encountered are definitely not reflective of the standards we strive to maintain.

I would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Kindly contact me at executive@nypalace.com and I will be more than happy to speak with you.

I look very much forward to hearing from you.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    109
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
379
282
32
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Spent a weekend at the Towers and had the most fabulous time. The rooms were spacious, the beds were so comfortable and the bubbly in the evening was a a nice touch. Staff was friendly and really accommodating. I'm not sure how I can ever go back to NYC and not stay at the Towers!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear JOV2,

Thank you for your great review. I am happy to hear that you had a fantastic weekend at The Towers and look forward to welcome you back for another great stay.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

WE recently stayed at the New York Palace and had a great experience. Our room was amazing with a large walk in closet and even a second closet. Also, the huge panoramic window gave us a great view of the city and from the 49th floor, we felt like we were on top of the world.
The size of the guestroom was impressive considering we were in the heart of the city.
The staff was very friendly and efficient. Loved the cozy , yet upscale bar at the Villiard restaurant. Highly, recommend and will go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the towers.......loved the separate entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlene_tierney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear charlene_tierney,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am happy to hear that your experience at The Towers was wonderful and that you enjoyed the exclusive lobby and the stunning city view.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have stayed in Manhattan several times, as I love visiting NYC. This visit was for a special occasion and we we decided to stay at the Palace, the Towers section, as we had heard so much about it. We had the most amazing room there, actually a suite. It was the largest room I have ever had in New York and it was absolutely beautiful, totally renovated, overllooking the east river. The location of the hotel can't be beat as it's just a couple of blocks to Rockafeller center and across from St Patricks Cathedral. The service and the experience were top notch. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms in the tower section are highly exclusive, and worth the extra money if possible. The hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirale27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear mirale27,

Thank you for taking the time to share the amazing experience you had with us. I am incredibly happy to hear that your stay great.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giardini Naxos, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was my first visit since the renovations of The Towers and the hotel did not disappoint.The renovations of the guest rooms have really modernized the accommodations and we love the Creston system which allow you to control the lights the heat and the blinds by a touch screen. The view from the room is breathtaking and the services do not disappoint either. The staff is wonderful and gracious . We had the opportunity to visit Rarities ,the rich, dark, reservation-only venue serves some of the world’s rarest wines and spirits. another hidden gem exclusive for the Towers guests. We will recommend the Towers to our friends and anyone that we know. Thank you Towers staff and to Mr. Massetti for being a wonderful host during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supernanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear supernanti,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am glad to see that you had the opportunity to enjoy your stay at the Towers and experience Rarities, our exclusive lounge where you can find some of the world's rarest vintage spirits.

Thank you also for being so appreciative of our renovation and of the state of the art technology available in our Towers rooms.

I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to Mr. Massetti and hope to welcome you back in the future.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brescia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed in the Towers during the Super Bowl weekend and we had a blast. From the welcoming reception which await you with Champagne and the fresh Oshibori Towelettes the staff is friendly, yet professional and very attentive. From the concierges to the desk , the housekeeping and the butler services we were very pleased. with all of them. We booked an Executive suite which overlooked the St. Patrick Cathedral and the renovation did not disappoint either.Every Time we passed by the Towers lobby we were greeted by the staff. We had a wonderful weekend and we will be back sooner. Kudos to the TOWERS....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany_BS90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Dany_BS90,

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience at the New York Palace. I could not be happier to hear that you had such a fabulous stay with us.

I will certanly pass your very nice comments on to the Towers staff and we look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well presented in a great city center location, we had a room on the 49th floor which was a bit larger than average, I guess we were on the less interesting view side as we could on just see the Chrysler building out of the corner of the window, nice touches included the window and light controls but the room was lacking tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was very limited complimentary American Breakfast, sausage or bacon eggs, fried potatoes, toast and juice. After 3 days I was craving fruit, cereals or yoghurt. The concierge was helpful but I did ask about theatre tickets and was a bit surprised at the cost, so I went to the theatre box office and saved over $250 per ticket.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl_TL1000R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Carl_TL100R,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay and we will certainly discuss your comments with the team as we are always working to improve our service and maintain the highest level of satisfaction to our beloved guests.

Should you decide to stay at the New York Palace on your next trip to NYC, please do let us know as we will be more than happy to send a coffee and tea maker to your room as we do provide them complimentary upon request. We as well offer a great variety of delectable options for breakfast through our In Room Dining and the Villard Restaurant, by the acclaimed Chef Michel Richard.

In regards to your comments about the service provided by our Concierge, I apologize for the miscommunication; by law we are required to use licensed ticket brokers, therefore the purchase price per ticket will be higher than the actual face value printed on the ticket. This service is provided for the convenience of our guests however we are always happy to wisely guide our guests towards alternative options.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
3,596 reviews
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#8 of 467 in New York City
691 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#81 of 467 in New York City
3,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers at Lotte New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers at Lotte New York Palace

Property: The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6845 (Formerly The Towers at The New York Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Towers at Lotte New York Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With just 176 rooms and suites, The Towers at Lotte New York Palace occupy Lotte New York Palace's top 14 floors. Housing the hotel's most distinctive suites and the city's most spacious guest rooms, the Towers at Lotte New York Palace offer newly re-styled accommodations with breathtaking skyline views and unrivaled service. Towers guests enjoy luxurious amenities including butler service, an exclusive private lobby and dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Towers at Lotte New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing