We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, great rooms, best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Ranked #11 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for a week and can't wait to go back! The NY Palace is the perfect Manhattan hotel really, not just it's ideal location (our room looked out over the gorgeous Rockefeller Center), walking distance to all or most of midtown, MOMA, theaters, Central Park, etc., but beautifully elegant rooms, and exceptionally great service. The Concierge group, front desk, and Towers directors were all so gracious and well trained, they seem to be able to anticipate your needs with a level of genuine kindness beyond our expectations. And if you have the chance to have breakfast in Villard on the 2nd fl, you'll definitely enjoy the truly superb food and the absolutely breathtaking room; it's as if you're eating within some incredible modernized cathedral, it's just exquisite. We couldn't recommend the Towers any more highly!

Room Tip: The Towers is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Pei S,

Thank you for this amazing review. I am glad that you had a fantastic stay and look forward to welcome you back.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights on a rare child-free getaway to celebrate our anniversary and 40th birthdays. Our room on the 52nd floor was beautiful - spacious, clean, modern, and what a beautiful view! Staff were consistently professional and courteous at every exchange. There was little to no noise from the corridor within our room. We loved the location as we were within walking distance to so many key areas of the city.

The little perks - scented facecloths at check-in, a champagne greeting upon return in the afternoon - were most appreciated and really elevate the guest experience. We also made use of the complimentary shuttle to the theatre district, which was a welcome perk after a tiring day of touring. WiFi is included in tower rooms, with easy and consistent access - very much appreciated when trying to keep up on things back at the office.

A few very minor glitches - one bedside lamp that would not turn off with the tablet controls (so we just unplugged it) and somehow we were missed for turndown service on one evening. Neither was significant enough for us to report to the front desk, nor did these minor issues in any way dampen our experience at the Towers.

We quite enjoyed our stay here and will recommend it to others. We will definitely return on future visits to the city.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear S P,

Thank you for this great review and for your valuable feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a memorable experience for your 40th birthdays.

I look forward to welcome you back.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My boyfriend goes to the NY Palace each time he travels to New York for business, and for the 2nd time, I joined him last week for leasure. For the 2nd time we've been upgraded to a wonderful, large, comfortable, luxurious corner suite with an amazing view on the city. Staff is friendly, professional and convenient. Service is very good, we always feel welcome and get some special attentions. The location in town also is perfect, close to everything (5th Avenue, Central Park, Rockfeller Center, Moma...) good for shopping, dining...I can't wait to go back there and I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, luxurious, comfortable and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Marion L,

Thank you for this great review. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcome you and your boyfriend back to The Towers.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

From the moment my family and I checked into the Towers we were treated like royalty. The candles burning in the lobby, champagne as we returned from shopping, fresh fruit daily...all the norm for the Towers. Our suite was upgraded to the Executive Corner Suite overlooking St. Patrick's . The 41st floor is so quiet, you forget your in NYC. The entire staff was professional, efficient and friendly. From beginning to end, we enjoyed every moment at the Towers. We won't stay anywhere else in NYC...ever!!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites on the higher level floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Liz D,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at The Towers. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We continually return to the Towers and are never disappointed. The Hotel is beautiful and with the recent renovation even more spectacular. The staff is wonderful and on our most recent stay they went out of their way to make our Anniversary stay special. We had a gorgeous room with the most amazing view. The Hotel is in a very convenient location with lots of attractions, shopping and fine dining in easy walking distance. We would never consider any other Hotel as the Towers continues to exceed our expectations.

Room Tip: Request a Cathedral facing room for the most Spectacular view of St. Patrick's Cathedral and nei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mary B,

Thank you once again for sharing your experience at The Towers and for your continued loyalty.
I am thrilled that you enjoyed this recent stay tremendously and look forward to welcome you back.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Everything was great!!! Great room, perfect.

There are a few things that did bug me about the hotel. The car service said 'no reservations' when we tried to use, they said they couldn't take use because they had a 6pm, this was at 5:30. How are you booked if you don't take reservations?? We finally were able to get a car sometime later. Also, the wine and fruit that we ordered a week in advance took hours and several calls to make it up to our room.

If you don't use the house car or the room service, this place is 5 stars.

Room Tip: If you are offered an upgrade to the Towers, take it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Foodie20141980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Foodie 20141980,

Thank you for your review. We will look into your feedback and discuss with the team. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and a memorable experience.

I hope to welcome you back for another great stay.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

took our two kids to "the city" for their first trip. I wanted to make sure we had a great home base, and i could not have picked better. Great location, close to everything, and the hotel was just perfect!
Check in was fast, service was superb, and our room was fantastic. Large, CLEAN, well appointed, just really really nice! We have stayed here before, but they have really upped the game with the renovated Tower rooms. Way better for the money than the Ritz, Waldorf, or Plaza. The kids loved the place as the staff always had something nice to say to them while leaving or returning.
Concierge staff hooked us up with a private tour and she was fantastic. Very personable, and took us where we wanted, how we wanted, when we wanted, etc. Could not be better.
The tower rooms were just great.

Room Tip: Get the Tower Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Erik_hagstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Erik_hagstron,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at The Towers. I am so happy to see that you and your family had a fabulous stay and look forward to welcome you back in the future.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#82 of 469 in New York City
3,556 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#6 of 469 in New York City
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 469 in New York City
1,426 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers at Lotte New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers at Lotte New York Palace

Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022 (Formerly The Towers at The New York Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £297 - £1,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Towers at Lotte New York Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With just 176 rooms and suites, The Towers at Lotte New York Palace occupy Lotte New York Palace's top 14 floors. Housing the hotel's most distinctive suites and the city's most spacious guest rooms, the Towers at Lotte New York Palace offer newly re-styled accommodations with breathtaking skyline views and unrivaled service. Towers guests enjoy luxurious amenities including butler service, an exclusive private lobby and dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Towers at Lotte New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing