We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Patsy's Pizza--Murray Hill
Ranked #8,868 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

A nice little pizzeria. The service was good and the food ver nice. Everything was hot and served with a smile. We would definitely return the next time we are in the city!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pizza pretty good, service not... oh and pricey.”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I am sorry, I would love to go on and on about how awesome the pizza was but maybe the treatment by the staff took away from my dining experience. The pizza was good, perhaps very good but not worth the lofty price IMHO. A large pizza and a couple of drinks set us back around $50. My issue was the service. We chose to sit at the bar since the very small dining room was packed. The female bartender spent nearly our entire time there talking on her cell phone, seemingly irritated by any interruptions. I wouldn't go as far in saying to avoid this place but I wouldn't kill myself getting there either.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TCHOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Incredibly expensive for what it was...”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This place is buzzing and really popular with the locals. Hmm, perhaps Im missing a point? The service was mediocre, menu was reasonable, food was ok but the bill was pricey! Have had much better dining experiences for a lot less money. Wouldn't recommend.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ahj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Again, was recommended by the concierge at our hotel and we were not disappointed. Great food, reasonably priced - pizzas to die for and all the food we ate was delicious.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parrotheadgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We ate in one night, great pizzas. Loved them so much we got takeaway the following week.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patsy's Pizza--Murray Hill also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Patsy's Pizza--Murray Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing