We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Dinner”
Review of The Palm West Side

The Palm West Side
Reserve with OpenTable
The Palm West Side is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #333 of 13,740 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 8th & Broadway
Description: Stellar steaks and a festive scene at a Theater District winner.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Special Dinner”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Celebrated milestone birthday with another couple (hard to please) and not one complaint! Everyone enjoyed the entire evening

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    141
    49
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great steak & Lobster”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The service is great. The entrees and their sides are just heaven.
This is why there are two of them in the city and both are always crowded.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A fan forever!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Love going to The Palm! Consistently excellent! Best aged steaks, combo potatoes and onions crunchy and yummy, favorite creamed spinach - dreamy. Great cocktails to start you off, very good wine list and convenient location for before or after Broadway shows!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank discerningtraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Pretty Much Average in Everything”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a nice place to go if you want to be close to a Broadway Show. Other than that there is nothing great about this place. The food is average. The service is average (you will have people help who are great and others who are forgetful). During dinner we did not get many of the sides we ordered and they did not serve the steaks to the correct people. It was a pretty average showing by a steak house that should give you better.

I highly recommend reserving a table away from the kitchen. We had a table not far from the kitchen but the in an out is very distracting.

I guess the bottom line is if you go here you will have part of your experience you will enjoy and others will be disappointing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BusLeis45458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It was a steak...”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

They do a great job on their steaks. The service is excellent. I am very picky with wines and I ordered two bottles in a row and they brought out the incorrect vintages. Nothing irritates me more than doing research on vino and having a stale wine list.

I would eat here again, but I would call ahead and pre-order the wine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BNurick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palm West Side also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to The Palm West Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing