We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Ranked #52 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jackson
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I couldn't have loved this place more the whole staff was so nice and helpful the room took my breath away from the beautiful view on the 31 floor to the heated bathroom floors and awesome shower it was a big room too loved it so much if I ever get the pleasure to go back to NYC this will be the only place I stay!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and a corner room better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btini1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
You're amazing, btini1984! Thank you very much for the lovely review regarding our rooms and hospitality. We definitely appreciate your warm feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and we sincerely wish you our best!

- Your friends from HTS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,437
    1,036
    214
    58
    42
See reviews for
1,393
1,197
152
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Modern, clean, quiet, very comfortable, floor to ceiling windows, fantastic views, good gym, beautiful bar with amazing view on 54th floor and really helpful, friendly and professional staff. Despite it being a fairly big hotell it has a small quite personal feel, largely down the staff. Everyone from Cheston on the door to reception to housekeeping made us feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. There are many expensive but mediocre hotels in Midtown. This is expensive but excellent. If you want to stay in Midtown stay here.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TMarie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear deborahl63,

Thank you very much for writing about the Hyatt Times Square! Chester and the rest of the team will be recognized for their passion to serve and genuine hospitality! We hope to welcome you back soon and we sincerely wish you our best!

Hyatt Times Square Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Spent four nights in late June and was very happy with our stay. The king sized bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and spotless. My college aged daughter was equally impressed with the room and view. We appreciated and early check-in since I had motion sickness from the flight. The staff was always polite and helpful. The cafe had delicious breakfasts and lunches. We enjoyed having Starbucks coffee in our room and a refrigerator for our water. We wanted to be close to time square (literally turn right and you are there). The price is worth the location!!! We appreciated the security at the elevators since we were traveling without my husband. We look forward to a trip next June to see more Broadway shows and we will stay again at the Hyatt Times Square.

Room Tip: Views from higher floors are exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan E, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Judy L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice feedback with us. I have made sure to pass along your comments and give everyone a big high five for a job well done. If you find your travels bring you back to NYC, please contact me directly as I will see to it you have another amazing trip.

All the best,

Bryan E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staff were all very professional and friendly. The room was smaller than we usually enjoy in NYC, but it was fresh and new. We appreciated all of the connectivity (both sides of bed, etc.) One dresser drawer track was already broken, so the furniture may not last long. We stayed three nights and housekeeping did not vacuum any of the three days. They also forgot a coffee cup one day and did not empty the ice bucket the same day. Location is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan E, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear ATLcruiser,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very sorry to hear that our housekeeping team did not clean your room properly. I will make sure to pass this feedback to the housekeeping department to ensure we are exceeding all guest expectations. If your plans bring you back to the Big Apple, please contact myself directly as I will ensure you have a great stay with us.

All the best,

Bryan E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Came to NYC to see broadway show and decided to stay overnight. Everyone at reception was extremely polite. Upon check in my our room was immediately upgraded to a corner suite on a higher floor. The view was fabulous overlooking Times Square. The room was clean with modern decor and furnishings, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Would definitely stay here again. Only drawback was the sky lounge rooftop bar which had limited outdoor seating and ridiculous drink prices ($23 for a beer, really?). Luckily there are plenty of other options in the neighborhood to get a cocktail.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Queensgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is located right on the corner of Times Square. It's very well designed and the staff is very friendly and helpful to. The rooms are reasonably sized, especially compared to the average room size in other hotels in New York City.

The room was very clean, including the carpet on the floor. The bathroom had a rain shower and was spacious. The only downside is the airco which made some annoying noise while it started. During the night it stops and starts several times so sometimes the noise woke us up. Although you're almost on Times Square, we hardly noticed by the noise from outside.

On the 54th floor there is a bar / lounge with a terrace with a great view over Times Square. Unfortunately their is only free wifi in the lobby and the bar / lounge and not in the room.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

As a native of New York City (born and lived in the Bronx for a few years) and having been brought up on Long Island, there has always been something strange but exciting about staying overnight in Manhattan. Usually, the end of a day in Manhattan meant the IND followed by the LIRR.

Most of my stays in Manhattan over the last 30 years have been business only with my expenses paid by my employer and generally a typical, mediocre hotel room someplace in midtown Manhattan. However, this trip was strictly pleasure, five days in Manhattan with a number of shows and museums (and some kosher deli!) with my wife.

The Hyatt Times Square was perfect for our needs. Can you say “location, location, location?” Excellent location on West 45th off of Times Square, but not actually on Times Square. Easy access to subways, theatres, restaurants, ...

The Hyatt Times Square is a relatively new hotel with modern furnishings throughout. Our room on the 33rd floor was reasonably large and generally well furnished. The bathroom had an excellent large stall shower (I hate hotel bathtubs for taking showers - slippery and dangerous - and most guests take showers and not baths) and a shaving mirror (very helpful for men) and was both well lit and ventilated.

Bed was very comfortable, room was very quiet (despite being so close to Times Square), and we both slept very well. Room ventilation worked very well (both heat and air conditioning) and relatively quietly.

All facilities were exceptionally clean and well-maintained. Housekeeping does an excellent job of making up each room each day as if we were new guests.

All staff we interacted with, including housekeeping staff, were very friendly and helpful (and I might add, English speaking which isn't the case in many hotels in the United States these days).

This is not an inexpensive hotel. (If you are on a very strict budget, look elsewhere!) On the other hand, it was no more expensive than the other brand name hotels in Midtown Manhattan and the facilities were at least as good if not better than any other non-luxury hotel that I've stayed at in the area.

Negatives? Very few, but for the record ...

The room desk should have a comfortable desk chair, especially since many of the hotel's guests are either there on business or doing some business while there on pleasure (my case).

The hotel offers complimentary internet access. It is reliable, but each connection is limited to 5mb/sec bandwidth, much slower than my cellphone's 4G/LTE service! Although this limitation is probably in place to assure that all guests can fairly share in the hotel's overall bandwidth, it is somewhat restrictive for business use.

Finally, the hotel has a restaurant off the lobby at which we had breakfast one day. Food was OK but very much overpriced for what you got.

We would definitely return to this hotel if and when our travel finds us in Midtown Manhattan again!

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dov I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan E, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Greetings Dov I,

Thank you for the awesome feedback. I am very pleased to hear we were able to exceed your expectations while here at our hotel. Our housekeeping team works very hard to ensure all areas of the hotel stay clean and crisp. I will make sure I share your remarks and let them know how amazing they are doing. Thank you again for your kind remarks and we hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,

Bryan E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#62 of 467 in New York City
3,194 reviews
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Midtown
The Knickerbocker
The Knickerbocker
#65 of 467 in New York City
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 467 in New York City
3,517 reviews
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#24 of 467 in New York City
2,374 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#75 of 467 in New York City
4,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Times Square New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Times Square New York

Property: Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Address: 135 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4004 (Formerly Hyatt Times Square New York)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Centric Times Square New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the ultimate New York lifestyle at the sophisticated Hyatt Centric Times Square New York. You’ll feel like a privileged Manhattanite from the moment you walk into your city pied-a-terre, just steps from the business district and famous attractions such as Broadway theaters, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center and the New York Public Library. Rest assured that yours will be no typical Manhattan hotel room either. Your chic apartment-style retreat, relaxing while reflecting the thrill of city life, will greet you with magnificent floor-to-ceiling windows and eye-catching original, city-themed art, including a colorful and comfy custom-designed pop-art lounge chair. You won’t be walking down any endless hallways in this 54-story New York Hotel. With only 11 spacious rooms per floor, the hotel feels intimate and residential. For those times when you’re hungry but prefer to dine at home, you can “eat in” at the hotel’s stylish George Wong-designed restaurant, or order take-out food in person, by phone or by a special app for pick up or room delivery. And when you’re ready to socialize, impress business associates or simply relax with friends, the hotel’s inviting NYC roof-top restaurant and lounge is sure to delight you with its river-to-river views, relaxed buzz and cozy indoor and outdoor spaces. You’ll also enjoy the hotel’s full floor state-of-the-art fitness center. And whether you’re de-stressing from a business meeting or prepping for a night on the town, the indulgent 4,200 square foot Timeless - Marilyn Monroe™ Spa - the only hotel spa in the area - will make you look and feel fabulous. Best of all, our in-the-know hosts will make you an instant insider to all that the Big Apple has to offer, from directions to your next meeting to the best shows, both on and off Broadway. Want to impress your client or experience the hottest new club or restaurant? It’s as easy as asking your concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Centric Times Square New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing