We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Ranked #47 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Great room, great location and very helpful front desk. The host on the 54th was another experience. My daughter and I went up to the 54th floor lounge to get a view of the city. He said we had to show ID to get in. I'm 44!!!!, the place was empty and even after I told him my daughter was 16 he said ID was required. He then told us it was a bar and not a viewing floor. I guess he realized that I was getting rather upset because he said we could have a "few minutes". So we went out to the empty terrace, took a few pictures and left... Airport security was more friendly!



Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,292
    985
    202
    53
    39
See reviews for
1,277
1,146
147
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here four days at the end of August and had a wonderful experience! We were on the 21st floor... Our room was quiet, clean and adequate, for NYC in size. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The bartender in the grill downstairs sent a bottle of proseco to our room for our 51st wedding anniversary. We were in the heart of the theatre district and enjoyed one of the most spectacular views of the city from the rooftop bar! We will stay here again! Such a lovely hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savannahgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We recently spent a week at the Hyatt Times Square, which is yards away from the lights and hustle and bustle. Fantastic location. Check in was haphazard but we were adequately compensated. Room was perfect for a family with young/teenage kids.

Room Tip: Pay extra and go for the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A9J5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
A9J5,

Greetings and thank you very much for staying with us! I can see what you mean regarding check in; we have a small lobby considering how many rooms we have and it can seem a little much but we do work hard to get everyone looked after quickly and efficiently to ensure there isn’t too much congestion; glad to hear we made it up to you.

Hopefully we will see you again in the future!
Best regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent location. Clean, modern hotel with generously sized and appointed rooms. Friendly, helpful service. Multiple ways to digitally interact with the hotel. In-house restaurant typically overpriced for Manhattan.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After my first stay, I wasn't sure if I'd be back to the Hyatt Times Square, but I must say they listened to my complaints and produced amazing results during my second visit. Bryan should be commended for his help with booking the room and making sure that everything was in line prior to my arrival. As a business traveler that frequents the Hyatt brand, I was blown away by the level of hospitality ranging from Valet Attendants to Front Desk Personnel, to Housekeeping and to Bar Staff. Everyone helped to add to a tremendous experience and I can say with great certainty that I will be back to enjoy the breathtaking views from the rooftop bar, the ultra clean and modern rooms and convenience to the Times Square area. Bravo!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear John G,

I am really pleased to hear that we are moving in the right direction; long may it continue! I will thank Bryan for looking after your reservation and tell him to expect to hear from you again to book your future stays in NYC! Thanks again for the good feedback,

Best regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing location in Times Square but off a side road on 45th street, highly recommend a higher floor to get the beautiful newyork view and quiet in the city that literally never sleeps, my partner were shopping in foot locker and Disney store passed 1am... Just because it was open at that time!

The service is 100% A+ all the way. From the moment we stepped out the shuttle service we were greeted and within 10 mins we were on the 51st floor room 5108. Immaculate, clean, spacious, modern, bathroom had heated floors. Every bit luxury.

Room was fully cleaned each morning, as a lot of hotels now a days just change towels and soap bars, the housekeeping at this fabulous hotel changed bedsheets and pillow cases which was lovely.

Well knowledgeable staff of the area and were helpful as my partner and I had particular points of interest on our New York trip.


Roof top bar a must go to on the top floor, beautiful views of the Chrysler building.

You don't need to waste money on taxi as it is literally walking distance from every attraction. As we are from london the subway was very helpful, aircon in the carriages, downside it is very hot on the platforms..

Overall fantastic hotel and we highly recommend to anyone in a large group or a romantic first trip like ours.

Enjoy and many thanks again hyatt Times Square.

Jester and Sharlene

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Jester and Sharlene,

it’s always great to have fellow Londoners visiting NYC! I have already printed a copy of your review to read out during housekeeping meeting tomorrow; I am very proud of the work they do each day.
Thanks again for sharing your positive experience, everyone here always appreciates the recognition!
With best regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for the first time over the weekend. It is great. Location is very central without being in the madness of Times Square. They gave me a lovely room on the 47th floor which was bright, modern, very comfortable and all in all a great place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#57 of 468 in New York City
3,158 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#72 of 468 in New York City
3,961 reviews
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#22 of 468 in New York City
2,349 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#75 of 468 in New York City
864 reviews
Midtown
The Knickerbocker
The Knickerbocker
#69 of 468 in New York City
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Times Square New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Times Square New York

Property: Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Address: 135 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4004 (Formerly Hyatt Times Square New York)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Centric Times Square New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the ultimate New York lifestyle at the sophisticated Hyatt Centric Times Square New York. You’ll feel like a privileged Manhattanite from the moment you walk into your city pied-a-terre, just steps from the business district and famous attractions such as Broadway theaters, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center and the New York Public Library. Rest assured that yours will be no typical Manhattan hotel room either. Your chic apartment-style retreat, relaxing while reflecting the thrill of city life, will greet you with magnificent floor-to-ceiling windows and eye-catching original, city-themed art, including a colorful and comfy custom-designed pop-art lounge chair. You won’t be walking down any endless hallways in this 54-story New York Hotel. With only 11 spacious rooms per floor, the hotel feels intimate and residential. For those times when you’re hungry but prefer to dine at home, you can “eat in” at the hotel’s stylish George Wong-designed restaurant, or order take-out food in person, by phone or by a special app for pick up or room delivery. And when you’re ready to socialize, impress business associates or simply relax with friends, the hotel’s inviting NYC roof-top restaurant and lounge is sure to delight you with its river-to-river views, relaxed buzz and cozy indoor and outdoor spaces. You’ll also enjoy the hotel’s full floor state-of-the-art fitness center. And whether you’re de-stressing from a business meeting or prepping for a night on the town, the indulgent 4,200 square foot Timeless - Marilyn Monroe™ Spa - the only hotel spa in the area - will make you look and feel fabulous. Best of all, our in-the-know hosts will make you an instant insider to all that the Big Apple has to offer, from directions to your next meeting to the best shows, both on and off Broadway. Want to impress your client or experience the hottest new club or restaurant? It’s as easy as asking your concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Centric Times Square New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing