We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do while in NYC”

NYC Horse Carriage Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Hello, my name is Frank and I've been operating and managing my business since 2005. My father has been in the industry since 1979. As a child I looked up to my father, I fell in love with horse drawn carriage industry and providing smiles and memories for customers over the years. I am dedicated to your personal experience on a horse drawn carriage, providing you with the history of Central Park, beautiful Manhattan skylines and memories sure to last a lifetime. We specialize in Central Park Tours, Proposals, Weddings, Birthdays, Anniversaries and Family Fun. We always provide full guided tours during our Central Park rides. Our company also has the best rates at the lowest cost. All of our customers are treated with respect, sincerity and professionalism. It all started in 1979, when two brothers migrated from Sicily to New York City. Since then, it has been passed down a generation and has become a fully functional family run business. We utilize the internet to ensure quality and convenience for customers seeking horse drawn carriage rides through Central Park. We are very passionate about our horse and carriage industry and our family is dedicated to providing you with the best horse and carriage experience.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is something I do every time I go to NYC. It is a great way to see central park. I have only done the short ride but it is still worth the ride. The driver points out things of interest that you can see in and around the park.

1  Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, Front Office Manager at NYC Horse Carriage Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks so much for choosing us! We're thrilled that you had such a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,898 - 1,902 of 1,915 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

We took the long tour. Our horse was Roy and driver was Ian. They both did a great job. Horse was healthy. Whenweather got bad spca came by and they were told to go in because weather was going to get bad. And we went right in. Nice day in the park.

1  Thank cat0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, Front Office Manager at NYC Horse Carriage Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks so much for choosing us! We're thrilled that you had such a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Take the full ride $100 worth it, see the sites, our man stopped of and pointed things out to us. Its got to be done. Maybe pop in the zoo? Wish had time too. All horses pretty much the same. Tip if its winter take an empty carrier bag to sit on in the carriage, the seats get damp.

2  Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, Front Office Manager at NYC Horse Carriage Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks so much for choosing us! We're thrilled that you had such a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I am a New Yorker but had never taken a Central Park Carriage Ride. Finally did it last week and happy I did. I had a lovely driver, Dermot, who was friendly and fun. He insisted on taking a picture for me and let me feed carrots to the horse after the ride. There was no pressure to take a longer ride or to give a tip. All of the horses I saw looked well taken care of. Don't believe all the hype against carriage rides. Much of it is driven by developers who want to get control of the land the stables are on. I plan to be back!

3  Thank mabinbklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, Front Office Manager at NYC Horse Carriage Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

We're so happy to hear that you had a great time! Thanks for choosing us to make your horse & carriage ride a great one! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Thank Carmeluccio1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R, Front Office Manager at NYC Horse Carriage Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NYC Horse Carriage Rides also viewed

 

Been to NYC Horse Carriage Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing