We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG!!! I love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Faicco's Pork Store

Faicco's Pork Store
Ranked #163 of 13,481 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: West Village
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OMG!!! I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My Husband and I have made three trips to the city and we go to Faicco's every single time! Love Love Love the proscutto balls, and the dry sausages! The services we receive there is always so friendly and helpful! I will continue to visit everytime we are in the city! Nothing even close to this in Florida. Faicco's is a real gem!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbieE610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    41
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quality Food To Go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Last stop before leaving NYC. Purchased a bunch of different pork sausage, braciole, homemade mozzarella, prosciutto/potato/rice balls, olive mix, etc to bring home for another day. But, we also got two subs (Italian Special and Chicken Cutlet w/ mozz/pesto). The subs were made superbly with the highest quality ingredients. One of the best I ever had. The guys behind the counter were helpful & friendly. Will post separate review of their butchershop offerings once we make a few dishes with them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dsmojm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best italian sub, ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stopped into during a self guided tour of the Village and was overwhelmed at all of the deliciousness that was in there, that I almost forgot why we had stopped in.. for the sandwiches! Ordered the italian special and 3 of us split it during a picnic in Washington Square Park. All of the meats were so fresh and delicious, loved all the garnishments.. my mouth is watering just thinking about it!

We also bought some homemade soppersota to eat at a later time which was very good with some cheese from Murray's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JQH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Italian special sandwich, enough for 2 people, filled with lettuce, tomato, peppers, sun dried tomato, italian meats, mozarella and more. Great service, lovely store!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank goodysidno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich In NYC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is easily the best sandwich in NYC! The sandwiches are about $10 but they are HUGE! It is definitely the size of 2 sandwiches and can last you 2 meals, unless you are SUPER hungry.
I love this deli and go out of my way to go there often! Their Italian Sub is fantastic! Make sure you get it with their roasted red peppers! YUM!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faicco's Pork Store also viewed

 

Been to Faicco's Pork Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing