We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop for a drink...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Boots - Grand Central - CLOSED

Two Boots - Grand Central
Price range: US$4 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice stop for a drink...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Only stopped in after some travelling for a drink, or two as it turned out. Very pleasant atmosphere inside away from the bar and the crowds at Grand Central Terminal. Looked after well by Alyssa, thanks.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank marktraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    78
    27
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pretty good for hungry people”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We came just before closing time. Service was friendly and we had an 18 inch pepperoni with black olives and jalapenos. The pizza was pretty good, though the jalapenos weren't-they were really diced green peppers (bell peppers?). We have no complaints though and would say it was certainly good enough for a pizza place in a train station.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fivestarcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucerias
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Walking through Grand Central Station we looked for somewhere in the noisy station where we could relax and have a bite. What a find. Off in the corner it was colourful, quick, and friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location, Pretty Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

On a short trip to NYC, one of the things that we were on the hunt for was great NYC pizza. We asked quite a few locals recommendations, and we were told to head to Two Boots. The fact that there is a location in Grand Central is fantastic. We ordered an eggplant appetizer and pizza - very good, but I don't know if it was the 'best pizza in NYC'. However, it was a very good meal and convenient location made it worth the trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seleni92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Well worth seeking out in the corner of the Grand Central dining area. Great pizza's made to order on site and it's the best value we found.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GurryP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Boots - Grand Central also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing