We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$324
PricelineUS$324
Hotels.comUS$324
eDreamsUS$324
FindHotelUS$324
Orbitz.comUS$324
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
398
281
60
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
398
281
60
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenwich village rooms are small charming hotel complimentary breakfast location is great yogurt lobby nyc closet slippers fixtures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed at the Marlton for a long weekend in May. The Greenwich Village location is excellent – in walking distance of excellent restaurants in GV and a short walk to the West Village. Staff at the front desk were friendly and able to accommodate our early check in. The rooms were lovely, quiet, and well appointed. The bed was super comfy and the C.O. Bigelow bath products were a nice touch. Our rate included breakfast in the hotel restaurant, which was very good. The hotel lobby and bar area were packed every night and seemed to be a bit of a local hangout, which was fun. Servers in the restaurant and bar area were attentive and we enjoyed a cocktail before heading out to catch a show one evening.

The only negative to the property was that there didn’t seem to be a bellman or doorman on duty during our stay. I overheard the front desk staff chatting about how the bellman kept disappearing, so it sounds like it may have been a personnel issue with one employee rather than the hotel overlooking providing this type of service. Regardless, it would have been nice to have help with luggage when checking in/out. The one time we asked for help getting a cab, we were told to walk down the block and try to catch one there – so much for customer service, I guess I expected a bit more from a property like this, but we enjoyed our stay overall and I would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank Traveling_Detroiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The Marlton is located just a block up from iconic Washington Square Park and close to many good restaurants and sites in Greenwich Village. It is a small "boutique" hotel and does a good job executing that mission. The lobby is well appointed, cosy, and usually busy. They offer good free wifi throughout. Check-in was friendly and prompt. The rooms, as many have described, are appropriately small but very well laid out. There is just enough place to move about and you can stow your suitcase under the bed so it's out of the way. The rain shower had nice power and the bathroom didn't feel cramped (augmented by a nice rob and slippers). The hotel has the feel of luxury so you don't feel too bad about the somewhat higher New York city prices that you're inevitably paying. As others have mentioned, an included breakfast is a nice bonus - you chose from a small selection of good options (the granola was especially good with yogurt and fruit) and coffee is included - however the service is only average, although the semi-outdoor cafe-like location adds a nice ambiance. Definitely a great place to stay if you want to be in the heart of Greenwich Village. They even have a rooftop for hotel guests which offers some nice views to the freedom tower (although you might wait a few minutes for the one tiny elevator!). Also no gym - but that's not surprising for such a small hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brain_bleed_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We loved our weekend stay at the Marlton. Excellent staff, nicely decorated, and very well-located near NYU and Washington Square. Friendly, unpretentious and affordable too. Highly recommended for a short stay in a great neighborhood.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My family and I were delighted by virtually all aspects of this hotel outside of some of the less than friendly wait staff, who have already been mentioned here. Yes, the rooms are tiny, but this is NY! They're spotless, lovely, and very quiet; I'd be glad to stay here again. Comp breakfasts, when they do arrive, are delicious, too, though coffee could be better. Upholstered furniture in front room will need replacing soon, but what a sweet space it is to sit and be still. Thank you!

Room tip: If you are a large person or a couple, do not choose a Petite Full room; upgrade to Petite Queen.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poemkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the PH West. The location of the hotel was perfect close to the metro and the Washington Square Park. The hotel itself was quint and had a European feel to it. The room was large enough with an oversize balcony. Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews