We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$324
Hotels.comUS$324
PricelineUS$324
eDreamsUS$324
FindHotelUS$324
Trip.comUS$336
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
398
281
60
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
398
281
60
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenwich village rooms are small charming hotel complimentary breakfast location is great yogurt lobby nyc closet slippers fixtures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed at the Marlton recently and were very pleased with the hotel experience overall. The staff accommodated our early check-in, were incredibly attentive and helpful throughout the weekend, and the hotel itself is beautiful. The French feel is a great escape from the hussle of New York; however, the location couldn't be more perfect. Close to coffee shops, delicious food, and great shopping. One detail to be aware of, the rooms are quaint (smaller)!

Room tip: Rooms are on the smaller side.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZoeI91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We were not staying in the hotel but we were recommended the place for breakfast. The atmosphere is very nice, cosy with a very old New York feel. However, you cannot eat the atmosphere: the staff was unfriendly and mostly absent, the eggs soggy, the portions are small and the food and drinks came very slowly. We had to stand up and go get the check and pay ourselves, we were completely ignored the whole time. $60 for a simple breakfast for 2 persons is also steep.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank FredericM1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

A truly unique "throwback" to a different time and place - a wonderful way to experience NYC. You step back in time to a small and cozy lobby with a comfortable bar and restaurant on the ground level. The hotel is immaculate and well preserved with the rooms having a historic feel. The rooms are small - - actually, they are tiny. But very quaint. Bathrooms small as well but have nice finishes and a wonderful shower. I'd give one more "star" but feel the hotel is priced a bit high considering the size of the rooms. Very nice rooftop to enjoy - but with limited hours. Nice view of downtown especially from here. A charming place!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank danielje509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Friends recommended the Marlton, and they were right. It is an unusual, small hotel with wonderful atmosphere. The standard rooms are tiny (it's hard for two people to get out of bed and move around at the same time) but ours was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. The lobby/lounge/bar area at the entrance (with a fire going in the fireplace on the chilly, early-fall day) is just wonderfully atmospheric and welcoming. Even if you are not staying at this hotel, it's a great place to come and have a drink if you want to talk--it's not noisy like most other bars or lounges.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Redlichkeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel has no lobby. The lobby is a dim lit bar, with a small reception desk at the back.One elevator for the entire hotel. Rooms are extremely small. We had the largest room and there wasn't even a chair in it. Closet is mínimum. Therefore, unpacking was out of the question. Bathroom is "Antique". The continental breakfast included was substandard and the service at the breakfast room very unfriendly. We checked out after two nights. We paid Dls. 350.- per night plus taxes, which we thought was not aceptable for the room and service rendered.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tajamares
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews