We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Beautiful - The Carole King Musical
Book In Advance
More Info
US$93.75*
and up
Beautiful On Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Long before she was Carole King, chart-topping music legend, she was Carol Klein, Brooklyn girl with passion and chutzpah. She fought her way into the record business as a teenager and, by the time she reached her twenties, had the husband of her dreams and a flourishing career writing hits for the biggest acts in rock 'n' roll. But it wasn't until her personal life began to crack that she finally managed to find her true voice.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I'm a Boomer, my wife is not. This play was my chice and although my wife generally liked Carol King before, she really appreciates her now. We also saw Hedwick and the Angry Inch (her choice) and she actually liked "Beautiful" better. It is a more traditional play and everyone knows the music.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MandH621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,294
    228
    31
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing production! The cast was fabulous. What a great way to spend 2.5 hours! Could have gone another 2 hours. Thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I didn't look up what it was about & expected 70's, all music sung by Carole King. Still, an interesting story about her, and was amazing to see how many hit songs she wrote that other artists sang. My friend loved all the 50's & 60's music & this entire production! Updated theatre & more spacious seating than some. Cool to have sat behind Hillary Clinton :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ivy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic show!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

If you are coming to New York or live here you must get tickets for this great show! Any seat in the theatre would give you a good view. The music is great and Jessie Mueller who plays Carole King is fantastic! Don't miss it

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best musical I have seen in a while!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I loved every minute of this musical. The music was great and the lead actress playing Carole King was fantastic.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaK963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beautiful - The Carole King Musical also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Beautiful - The Carole King Musical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing