We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasta Lovers

Pasta Lovers
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasta Lovers is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,011 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 6th and 7th Avenues
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We really enjoyed this place. Great atmosphere and the food was awesome, except I would not recommend the calamari... unless you enjoy deep-fried rubber bands. Great service and food for the price. Would definitely go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    137
    77
    35
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Don't Bother.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This restaurant was accessible through the lobby of our adjacent hotel, so we decided to get a pizza on our first night in town. The service was terrible and the pizza worse. My thin crust artichoke pizza had a burned crust, and the precious few artichokes on top were dry and tough. To make things worse, the "Italian" ambiance was completely destroyed by the loud hip-hop and rap music as background music. There are about a thousand places to get good pizza in NYC, so avoid this overpriced trap.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sb_osobailiando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
302 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very average food. Service also mediocre. I didn't get much of an Italian vibe in the restaurant. For sure I would not dine here again. I will not recommend this place to nobody.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KrysiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We saw this restaurant as we were walking around near our hotel (The Pearl). Our party of six ordered a variety including spaghetti, lasagna, calzones, and pizza. Everything was pleased with our meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DLKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We happened to walk past and liked the appearance and so went in. We were so glad we did! The food was great, much more than the usual spaghetti. The service was very good and the staff friendly. We would definitely go again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ang3343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Lovers also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Pasta Lovers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing