We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park
Ranked #223 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
lanex
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful location, small rooms but well thought out so they seem larger. Marriott service always friendly, helpful and efficient. This is a combination Courtyard and Residence Inn located is what is now the tallest hotel in NYC

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 894robertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    478
    144
    41
    30
See reviews for
272
432
58
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a great place to stay. Hotel is new, rooms are small, as it would be expected in NYC, but very comfortable. I read reviews about the sheets. It is true that they feel a bit stiff and that they're noisy, but I don't think that should be a deal breaker. It would have bothered me if I had paid $400 for the room, perhaps. The issue we had was with the valet service. We arrived and there was no one to greet us. I had to leave the car unattended and go inside to the front desk to call a valet. After check out, it took them 40+ minutes to retrieve our car. We had to wait outside, sitting down on the benches they have there since inside the hotel lobby there's simply no place to sit. This was a warm summer morning and everyone was smoking next to us. Very inconvenient and unpleasant. I called customer service and reported my experience and I was offered a refund for the parking fee. I think the hotel took the correct action and I thanked them for their good customer service. It is my hope that they address the valet parking issue in the future. Otherwise, great place, fabulous location, couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kapharios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the past weekend using Points. The hotel is a relatively new one. We were very impressed by the warmth of the reception when we arrived. The rooms were clean and adequately sized though for some reason our AC took very long to cool the room. The location is ideal for using the Subway or walking about. We did not try out the Bistro. The kicker was being charged 20 USD erroneously on checkout. We did inform the checkout clerk that it was an erroneous charge and instead of removing it she said she would look at the bills later and let us know. So I would ask guests to have a careful look at the bill on checkout in case there is a pattern of such errors. I fully intend to inform my CC company in a few days and have them reverse this ridiculous charge. It takes many employees to make a good impression and one employee to spoil it all.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pontevecchio59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The location of the hotel is very good; it is close to most of downtown Manhattan. It takes 5 minutes to walk to Columbus Circle / Central Park and a few minutes to Times Square. I would not say that the hotel stand out either good nor bad; It's an avarage hotel of its price class.

The room did have a certain smell to it- the way a room might smell when it is very new, fresh paint or glue?, which can irretate some people who are sensitive to strong smells. The AC was quite noisy. The room is of OK size for NYC, but small in size of you compare it to many other cities. I was not too happy with the cleaning staff; came home after 5 pm one time and the room was still not maid.

The bar on the 4th floor was very nice and the staff great, it has also got a very nice view of Broadway. All in all the stay was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My company booked me a room here on a last minute business trip. Under normal circumstances, the room would have been fine. I'd not hesitate to stay here again by myself or with my husband. The only issue was that I had to share a room with a colleague and these rooms are not ideal unless you know your roommate quite well. The rooms with two double beds are quite tight without much room to maneuver. So if you're staying here for business and you're sharing rooms with coworkers, you may want to extend your search. Otherwise, great place to stay. Convenient to everything. Friendly, helpful staff. Dinner at the onsite restaurant wasn't very good. Had a Starbucks coffee and fresh fruit at the same place the next morning - just what I needed to start the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernGal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, IN
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

They built this hotel from the ground up just a few years ago and it shows. Stayed there in May, 2014 and it still felt new. Number one thing I liked is the location. 3 blocks from Columbus Circle and the park, just a short walk down nearby Broadway to Times Square and the theaters where we saw two shows. Number one thing I dislike now is the cost. I know NYC is costly, but its kind of ridiculous the variance in cost which makes this hotel now 10-20% more expensive then when we stayed in May. It was clean, modern, and my room was cleaned and bed made every day of the 3 days. I don't require much else

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dal-owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A good modern hotel with basic/clean/appropriate amenities. Good Housekeeping services, all the days room was made up on time, providing additional amenity on time ( towels and bathroom amenities)
rooms are smaller in size, understandably in NYC, verity of TV channels available to catch up the last minute world cup semi....i pod dock with time/radio is convenient,
close to all attractions, few blocks to Time square/central park/ and good eating out places

Room Tip: ask for a corner room 9 additional charges will apply)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 867Tushara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Residence Inn New York Manhattan...
#117 of 467 in New York City
1,248 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Mid...
#150 of 467 in New York City
2,275 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Centr...
#213 of 467 in New York City
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#143 of 467 in New York City
1,082 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#233 of 467 in New York City
1,448 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#128 of 467 in New York City
5,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park

Property: Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park
Address: 1717 Broadway, New York City, NY 10019
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a contemporary hotel near Central Park in exciting NYC, choose Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central park. Our hotel is a top choice among hotels near Central Park and we are also close to all of the thrilling NYC attractions throughout Midtown Manhattan. Our hotel's modern guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows to let plenty of natural light in. Select rooms have unparalleled views of Central Park, Times Square, and the Hudson River. Stay with us and enjoy an on-site restaurant and bar and the perfect home base from which to explore Manhattan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing