We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular location, around the corner from "The Late Night Show" :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park
Ranked #226 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Attractive, small lobby. 4th floor bistro/bar, perfect for grabbing a quick breakfast, lunch or snack before heading out for the day. Rooms were extremely clean, no issues at all. We were able to easily walk to Times Square and Broadway theaters.Too many restaurants in the area to name. I am a travel agent and will suggest this property to my clients without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank phroggi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel a great! Spotlessly clean! We had a room on the 30th floor, view amazing! Our check in registration clerk, George, set the tone by being very personable and friendly. European styling sleek, bathroom like places in Europe. Will come back! Only weird thing is noisy sheets, but over-ridden by all that is good

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Kelpiemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great midtown location on West Side close to Central Park and Theatre District. Lots of restaurants nearby (Steak, Italian, Cuban, Pubs, etc)

Rooms are small (normal for many NYC hotels).

Address is deceptive. Actual entrance is on West 54th Street so you can't get to valet from
Broadway and must drive around again.

Valet is $49/night. Expect to wait a while for your car.

Room Tip: Don't forget room key. Need it to activate elevators to get back to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margate08402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visited NYC the 2nd week of July, 2014 and stayed at the Courtyard on Broadway. We had the most amazing corner room with floor to ceiling windows that looked straight down Broadway at Times Square. The hotel is new, clean and beautiful. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The hotel has an outdoor deck on the 35th floor that has an unobstructed view of the city which was quite a treat in the evening to stand up there and look down Broadway at the lights of Times Square. I hope to be staying at this hotel each time I visit NYC.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on one of the higher floors, the view will leave you amazed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we stayed in July/August for nine nights. We had one corner room which had a great view towards Times Square and city.Spacious Bathroom with a window again with view and bath tub Children had a twin double room which was occupied by four kids, so kind of crowded, but since we were out all day, it was fine. Beds big and comfy! The little fridge is very handy! Modern and practical furnished!

Front desk service was outstanding from welcome - to service - to help/assist!

Location is perfect, walking distance to Times Square, and Central Park, metro stations also very close to the hotel!

We all felt great and would definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have naturally a greater view, we had a room on level 24!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleS755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Courtyard. Rooms were small, but very modern and clean. Great beds. Unlike others reviewers experiences, we had no problem at checkin, no problem with slow elevators. Only five blocks from Columbus Circle and easy walking to Times Square. Fourth floor Bistro had adequate snacks for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobalcorn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Having to travel often to NYC for work, I have come to greatly appreciate the many fine hotels there. This property is one of them for sure , a really great midtown hotel in the heart of Time Square, Broadway, Central Park on the East Side, Located in a skyscraper, the Marriott Courtyard has the floors 34 and below, and Marriott Residence Inn above . This is not your average Courtyard as each room is well appointed, spacious, and very well done! Marriott has made this urban hotel a real gem, and it shows throughout the property! The staff are wonderful, and truly appreciated being upgraded to a King Executive Room which featured sweeping views of Time Square, a large working desk, a huge bathroom with both a sinking tub and walk in shower. I highly recommend this property to fellow road warriors as this is a great business hotel! Won't do better for the price in finding a hotel which brings so much value! Marriott you really outdid yourself here, and this Marriott Platinum is very impressed and a very happy customer! Will be back again soon!

Room Tip: Request a higher floor Time Square or Central Park view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEProfenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Residence Inn New York Manhattan...
#123 of 471 in New York City
1,342 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#156 of 471 in New York City
1,154 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Mid...
#153 of 471 in New York City
2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#215 of 471 in New York City
1,478 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Centr...
#219 of 471 in New York City
2,725 reviews
Harlem
Saint Nicholas Inn
Saint Nicholas Inn
#381 of 471 in New York City
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park

Address: 1717 Broadway, New York City, NY 10019
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £113 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Midtown hotel provides an unbeatable location within walking distance of Columbus Circle, Radio City Music Hall®, 5th Avenue and Times Square. In-between adventures, encounter rest and rejuvenation in our modern rooms. Not only do we provide spectacular city views, we also offer complimentary Wi-Fi, plush bedding and ergonomic workstations to meet all of your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing