We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Ranked #62 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at the new Homewood Suites during the week of July 4th and this hotel has everything - great location, great people, large comfortable suites (which is hard to come by in the Metro area). I would recommend this hotel to anyone making a trip to Manhattan, the hotel was a short walk from Times Square and many great restaurants. Thanks to all of the staff for making my stay GREAT... Hope to see you on a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello Timothy,

Thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves in our room size for NYC. I will let the staff know that they were the ones who made your stay great! The staff loves to hear it when they can make guests' experiences memorable. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,996 - 2,002 of 2,711 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at it for one night and loved it. It was close to time square. We are used to NY and stayed in to see the Fireworks. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. The mini mart in the hotel was convenient when we got ice cream. We didn't have to go far. On the 22 floor there was a great view of the city. The rooms were nice and modern

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank cupcakegenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hi,

Thank you for choosing us as your "home away from home" in NYC. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary In NYC. We chose the Homewood Suites in Times Square because it's part of the Hilton family of hotels.We were a little concerned at first since the hotel only opened the day before we arrived. Stayed 4 days and enjoyed all the hotel had to offer. Rooms were quite spaciou by New York standards. Fast elevators and modern amenities in the rooms and throughout the hotel made our stay very pleasant. Staff from the front desk to the dining room were terrific and very helpful during our stay! This hotel will be our go-to hotel for our future visits to NYC!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArbyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review of our new property and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Happy Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at HGI last night. We were at the Hilton fashion district over the weekend and this hotel is much much nicer.
First of all the staff was more than helpful and went out of their way to constantly ask if there was anything they could assist us with.
The rooms were very modern and felt like an updated NYC studio apartment. The free wine and beer in the lobby was a nice touch, along with snacks.
They didnt have any rooms available that slept all 4 of us but they certainly tried to find one for us. We knew this going in and it's typical for NYC. The room was very spacious by NY standards and we made it work. Actually it was HUGE in comparison to the Hilton fashion district. It had a couch, kitchen and walking room.
I would definitely stay here again. It was a 5 minute walk to the heart of Times Square and lots of places nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank kaykels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your comments! We take pride in the quality service and modern amenities that we provide our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Alain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Juan Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lili F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 473 in New York City
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#155 of 473 in New York City
5,873 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY

Address: 312 West 37th Street, New York City, NY 10018-4208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £120 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing