We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Manhattan Broadway Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (2,771)
Filter reviews
2,771 results
Traveller rating
1,679
833
184
48
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,679
833
184
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenn stationfree dinnertimes squarenew yorkceiling fanevening receptiongreat hotelfull size fridgestove topmini kitchenrooftop terracehot breakfastsofa bedmidtown manhattanwould definitely stay here againbagelsthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,991 - 1,996 of 2,771 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

New, clean, excellent location. Good breakfasts each day and evening meals (4 per week). Staff friendly and helpful. Noise from adjoining rooms can be a nuisance. Excellent Internet and fitness facilities - no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 524charlesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi 524charlesl,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us to be your home away from home. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights recently at this wonderful hotel. Service was fantastic. Desk clerk Daniel went above and beyond making sure we had a wonderful experience. He even stopped traffic on street so we could move our car! Free breakfast and happy hour was a nice perk. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Kathleen G,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Daniel is a great asset to our team and we are very happy to have him, I have shared your feedback with Daniel, who is happy to hear he was of great assistance and awaits your next trip to New York City.

Again thank you for choosing to stay with us and your positive feedback on your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

For the price is a very good hotel.
The breakfast is included in the price and have a promotional dinner from Monday to Tuesday in August

For the price is a very good hotel.
The breakfast is included in the price and have a promotional dinner from Monday to Tuesday in August

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank SFernandezS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear SFernandezS

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Daily we offer Complimentary Breakfast from 6-10:30am and Complimentary Dinner Monday-Thursday 5-7pm.

We hope the next time you are in the Midtown Manhattan NYC area, that we would be your first choice.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

New hotel in heart of Times Square, from check-in to check-out the staff were outstanding.Complementary breakfast and dinner (Monday - Thursday) are outstanding and though can be crowded it is a minor inconvenience. The elevators can be crowded at times but hey it is Manhattan.

Room Tip: Higher levels (21 floors) = less noise also rooftop patio great place for conversation.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as it always brings a smile to our faces to know that we have pleased a guest.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to be your home away from home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

New hotel between 8th & 9th Ave on 37th Street. Convenient to Penn Station but a little off the beaten track. Stayed in room 1915 - a King Studio - with a convertible couch at the foot of the bed. Traveling with my adult daughter so we used both the bed and the convertible. When the couch is open, there is almost no floor space in the room. If you are sharing the bed this room is fine. If you need a second bed, you should get one of the rooms/suites with 2 beds. There is only a shower in the bathroom, and by most standards would be considered small. The breakfast is nice, but the layout of the buffet area creates traffic jams. Breakfast selection is very nice. A full house taxes the capacity of the seating area, and one morning we were told we could not sit in the back half of the breakfast room because it was reserved for a group (despite it remaining empty the entire time we were there). Staff was very pleasant, and hotel was clean and well appointed. Still, when we considered proximity to the Theater District, less desirable neighborhood, small room, and long elevator waits, for the price we will choose a different hotel the next time we come in for a theater weekend.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank ChocolateGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Chocolate Golfer,

Thank you for your feedback, the care and comfort of our guests is our primary concern, and I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us in regards to the size of our rooms and not being able to use the back of our breakfast area because of a group.

I again would like to apologize for the inconvenience and do hope you will consider to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews