We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, service is great too.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chelsea Grill

Chelsea Grill
Ranked #2,258 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, service is great too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We had some food here before our show, it took a little while to get menu's and drinks but when we did they were fantastic. Reasonably priced, and quick service. My gf had a popcorn shrimp starter, I had wings, mains my gf had the burger which looked amazing. I asked for the sirloin but I didn't get it, a mistake was made somewhere in the kitchen and I ended up with a steak sandwich, no complaints though as the waitress was very friendly and I didn't mind the slight mix up. The food was very good. Try it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    67
    19
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
200 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Casual City Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife & I happened into the Chelsea Grill as a before the theater lunch. Nice warm & very clean atmosphere with a very good selection of lunch food to suit all tastes. Prices were very fair. Although we did not have a drink they have a full bar with a number of draft beer selections. Their complementary popcorn is a wonderful flavor of light garlic & butter. Friendly but competent staff. Great place for a relaxing lunch in a very busy part of the city.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our experience with this restaraunt/bar was just okay. We both had a grilled chicken sandwich and it was typical bar food. I guess we were in a bar but with so many great neighboring restaraunts okay doesn't cut it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Late Night Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Because we didn’t arrive in NYC until 12am on a Thursday night, we were in need of some late night food and drinks. Chelsea Grill was the perfect choice. The atmosphere was relaxed and the staff was welcoming. We started with the popcorn shrimp with jalapeno tartar sauce followed by a turkey burger and regular burger. Everything was really good. The bartender, Lucas, provided excellent service and made sure our glasses were never empty. We will make this a regular stop when in NYC.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“GREAT ATMOSPHERE & FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My family and I ate here for 2 of the 5 nights we were in NYC. The food was great and the place had a real cosy atmosphere. The staff were also very friendly and efficient.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KazNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chelsea Grill also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Chelsea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing