We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St. Bart's!”

St. Bartholomew's Church
Ranked #239 of 1,092 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Missouri City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“St. Bart's!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a beautiful church. My choir got to sing here, and the acoustics were gorgeous. Great place for worship.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Austin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
228 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“A beautiful oasis of peace in midtown Manhattan.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Whenever I'm in midtown Manhattan, and feel the need to calm myself, I enter this church to admire the beautiful Byzantine style mosaic ceilings in the entry, while the church itself is very understated in its elegance and peacefulness.
This Episcopal church is very welcoming to all - I'm a Traditional Jew, but feel welcome as I enter with a kipa (skullcap) on my head.
It is on the block north of the Waldorf Astoria on Park Ave.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BunclodySenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Augustine
Level Contributor
193 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Film site”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We love to check out film sites when traveling. St Bart's was not a let down in this respect. Looks the same as in Arthur. We saw it in the evening and captured some gorgeous pics. Really brought back memories.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceWSt_Augustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“St Bart 's”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Beautiful church, unique with mosaics
Great bookshop with friendly, welcoming staff
A tribute to Episcopalian's!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing to find a bar terrace outside church”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Great place for a drink and relax next to the Waldorf & Ferrari shop, food is excellent and drinks are reasonable

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulHacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Bartholomew's Church also viewed

 

Been to St. Bartholomew's Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing