We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced drinks”

The Stagecoach Tavern
Ranked #981 of 13,619 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Description: A family owned and operated business incorporating the warmth of an Irish Pub with New American cuisine, serving Prime USDA Beef, Fresh Seafood, Sumptuous Salads & Classic Irish Pub Fayre. Our full bar boasts an extensive craft beer list of New York and European delights and an eclectic wine and cocktail list. The best of American & International Sports are shown on our numerous HDTV’s. Our world-class location in the heart of Midtown Manhattan just steps from Time Square, The Ball Drop, Renowned Hotels, Broadway Theaters and the bustling night life that New York City has to offer.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
174 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced drinks”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This place is great if you would like a quick drink at a reasonable price. The bottled beer is kept on ice and they also have a fair selection of tap beers. I was there mid-afternoon on a warm day while walking around NYC. The service at the bar was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNSQ575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    111
    47
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“My kind of place!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We came here after we released how expensive the bar in the hotel we stayed at was. Absolute vodka and coke for $5? Yes please!! And they were strong measures! Staff were lovely too :) try and sit by the windows if you can, they open them on nice days and its very nice :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katey_Hart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Why the change”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Formerly the Stage deli. All they did was raise prices and reduce the portions. Not really a deli anymore. i can get better from any real deli. Felt like a sports bar. Disappointing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jerry303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff, and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stopped in every single night we were in NYC for drinks before heading to bed. This restaurant was located just a block from our hotel so it was a perfect location. We had dinner here twice and it was very good as well. The prices were reasonable and much cheaper than any other restaurant that was comparable in the area.
The manager Ashley was so friendly and would come talk to us each night. She felt like an old friend by the time we left to go home and we hated to say goodbye to her.
I would definitely go back next time we visit NYC and will recommend to anyone we know who visits the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryElizabethfromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, BC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable after a long day”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

It wasn't super memorable, but the food was good (Shepherds Pie) and the chairs were comfy and we got to relax. Hubby liked the tvs and the sports. A manager person did come by to check on us and chat, which was nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lily_99654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stagecoach Tavern also viewed

 

Been to The Stagecoach Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing