We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service but some bright spots”
Review of Pazza Notte

Pazza Notte
Ranked #372 of 13,838 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: 55th Street
Transit: F train @ 57th Street and 6th avenue R, Q and N trains @ 57th and 55th streets and 7th avenue E train @ 53rd and 5th avenue or 53rd and 7th avenue
Hilliard, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Slow service but some bright spots”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Since it was our last night in the city and we had been on the of like crazy, we wanted something close to the hotel. We decided to try this place on a whim. It was a Tuesday night and we were seated immediately. One of us got pizza and it was outstanding! The pasta dishes were just ok (shrimp scampi and the vodka pasta dish). The Pino Grigio by the glass was surprisingly good. They had a great two for one martini happy hour special, but my husband didn't want the second martini, so I opted for wine instead. It was a great experience overall. The only negative was that the service was SLOW. Not sure if they were understaffed or what, but getting our order took forever, getting the check took forever, getting them to take my credit card once we received the check took forever, no one checked on us to see how the food was...you get the idea.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    285
    99
    31
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Delicious thin crust pizzas and great martins for a great price. Two for $14. We walked in off the street and they sat us right away. No problem getting a table even on a busy Friday night.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food at a very reasonable price”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Liked: Excellent service and very good food - try the Tapas and pizza. On another occasion we tried the pasta with meatballs. Highly recommneded.
Disliked - only a bit - tables too close to each other.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I walked by this restaurant for several days during our visit to NYC and we finally decided to try it on our last night and we were happy we did. Its a great spot near everything and the service and food were great. We have the antipasto di casa and it was excellent. My wife had the lobster risotto and I had the pizza, both were superb. The Sangria earned rave reviews from my wife as well! We will go back on our next trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good food, attentive service”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was there in April 2014 after trying to visit the nearby MoMA (long lines on a rainy day!). What was supposed to serve as shelter due to the heavy rain outside ended up being a very nice surprise. Our waitress was very attentive and friendly, especially due to the fact that my parents don't speak English and me and my brother had to translate everything. Dishes are excellent and well served. I would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnFromBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pazza Notte also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Pazza Notte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing