We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Bronx Bombers is not worth sitting through”

Circle In The Square Theatre
Ranked #163 of 1,090 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
384 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“The Bronx Bombers is not worth sitting through”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We are avid Yankee fans and expected to LOVE the play. Hated it - one of the worst. The actors tried their best - "Mickey Mantle" and "Billy Martin" were well played. Beyond that - terrible.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom_B_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    32
    10
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great intimate theatre!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

its a very charming theatre in the round type stage. every seat is good! Saw Lombardi there and Bronx Bombers there- 2 great shows!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyann89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
175 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Venue for a show!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We recently had the opportunity to see a show at this theatre. When I was looking at the seat map, I was not sure if "side view" would be good. Thus, I searched for center floor seats. After arriving at the theatre, I am now aware that seats are great no matter where you sit! This theatre has more room in the seats and legs than the older more seasoned theatres and it is a welcome change!

We would absolutely return to this location if the show playing there was of interest to us...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank idatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MUST SEE NY theatre experience.”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

What a wonderful way to experience a Broadway show. A NOT miss!You will feel as if you are a part of the show.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PattyRay_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Intersting Productions of new material and revivals”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

A very comfortable theatre in the round and a theatre company that is not afraid to try something new each year

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circle In The Square Theatre also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Circle In The Square Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing