We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW”

Steve Cohen's Chamber Magic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Previously at the Waldorf Astoria, now at New York's historic New York Palace hotel, Steve Cohen has distinguished himself as a state-of-the-art magician and mind reader. Performing for celebrities, royalty, government officials, and other VIP's, he pulls off his illusions with intensity and class-and has received widespread media recognition and praise.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The show is excellent. First of all, the show take place in a suite of a New York palace. The spots are 85 dollars. Steve Cohen is incredible and have tricks that you never will see before. You need to go see it! Its really incredible, and very good for kids.... Go see it!! You will not regret it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,126
    56
    14
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than a broadway show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Closer than a front row seat in a Broadway theater...the magic happens before you.Trick after trick just before your eyes. How does he do it? I came away amazed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton,NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Evening of Magic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I love magicians, and particularly love chamber magic. Steve Cohens show is fantastic! We were able to get right up front next to him and he still had us dumbfounded! One of the best nights ever!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunlvr302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Seen a while ago, STILL thinking about it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Unbelievable, and yet you have to believe because you are often standing right next to Cohen as he performs his tricks. I actually held his wrists--both of them--and could not begin to figure out how he made something in his hand disappear. I have recommended this show to everyone who visits or lives in NYC. You too will be thinking about it forever after. Worth every penny.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ParisRepas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Head, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A "must see" show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Whether you live in New York your whole life (as I do) or you are visiting this great city, you must secure tickets to see Steve Cohen's show. It was very entertaining and a lot of fun. WE LIKED IT SO MUCH THAT WE ENDED UP GOING BACK WITH OUR GROWN CHILDREN AND MY SISTER AND HER FAMILY. A MARVELOUS FAMILY NIGHT! We still talk about a few of our favorites, like the city on the map or the wedding rings being linked???
Go, you will not be disappointed. Many of our friends followed our lead and have gone as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CindyandTom_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steve Cohen's Chamber Magic also viewed

 

Been to Steve Cohen's Chamber Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing