We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rink Bar Rockefeller Center - CLOSED

Rink Bar Rockefeller Center
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great place to chill after shopping on fifth ave. beautiful spot and the food is very tasty. Had the guacamole and chips.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank twosacharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    43
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
141 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Chilled atmosphere, nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We started and finished the day at the Rock. Having initially considered the Bryant Park Grill we walked up to the Lego store and then couldn't summon up the energy to go back. The sunken rink area at the foot of the Rock was crowded with people drinking and eating and as it was a warm May evening we decided to join them. We had two steak dishes with interesting potato sides and a crunchy portion of seasonal green veg. Both steaks were cooked to the requested medium and whilst they initially forgot to bring out steak knives I think a blunt knife would have been good enough as they were so tender. There was a kids menu with selection which went beyond the standard burger and chips. Our son's meal was probably big enough for one of us. Whilst it wasn't the cheapest meal, the prices weren't out of line with other restaurants in the popular tourist areas. It was nice to look up at Rock as the sun was setting as the colour of the building gradually changed as it moved from sunlit to floodlit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank blackeberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“HOT HOT HOT!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stopped here for cold drinks with a group of 8 on one of the hottest nights of the summer. We had good service and would like to return when it's cooler. A beautiful setting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Relax under the umbrellas and enjoy the great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stopped here on a Saturday evening for dinner after a long day of sightseeing. Staff was very accomodating when we wanted to change seating to get a view of the fountains for dinner. Our waiter was VERY attentive and everyone else was very friendly. Prices were very reasonable we thought. It was very nice to sit under the umbrellas in the evening, surrounded by the tall buildings and the activity....almost surreal but very enjoyable. We stopped here back in December and found the food to be excellent then and now. Our fine waiter helped us with menu choices and was very responsive. The food arrived quickly. My wife's salmon was perfect and she loved the thinly sliced zucchini and corn medley. I ordered my beef-for-the-week, the RCC Chef's burger. My fries arrived a little cooler than I would have liked and heavily salted, but the tasty burger made up for it. Worth the stop. Interesting place to watch people too. An oasis of relaxation in the heart of the city. One of our most enjoyed food stops over the weekend. Highly recommend it. Stop here and then do Top-of-the-Rock!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 671paul_j671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

When searching for an after theater place to go, look no further than below the Rockerfeller Center
landmark. The winter skating rink converts to an outdoor garden dining area complete with greenery and teak furniture sitting areas. The dessert menu offered really good NY cheesecake and the summer cocktails proved a bit different than most. Great way to end the evening in NYC!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rink Bar Rockefeller Center also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing