We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza”
Review of Pizza Villagio - CLOSED

Pizza Villagio
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We went to get some pizza to go. People were nice, fast service and good pizza. I thought the store had a nice variety of food and were to sit, eat or wait.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bpcf.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Found this place by using my TripAdvisor mobile app and it was really a great place. We were looking for a pizza place after a long bike ride in Central Park and were really hungry. A variety of pizzas are available by the slice and we tried a few different ones, cheese, veggie, pepperoni and mushroom. All agreed, the pizza was first rate. Thin, crisp and the right amount of toppings on all made for a perfect pizza. Had a salad also. It was large enough to share and very good. Prices are very reasonable for what you get. Staff was really efficient and friendly. Since this was my first time to NYC, having pizza was high on my bucket list. This place didn't disappoint.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madhungarian_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing value!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Who would have ever thought there would be such a great little place, and SO inexpensive, so close the Central Park and the Ritz Carleton and Helmsley. We found this place by accident and couldn't beat the food quality and value. We had breakfast (French toast & bacon), dinner (pizza), and breakfast again (muffins and coffee). Two muffins and two large coffees were $6.40. Couldn't believe it. And 3 large slices of pepporoni pizza and two drinks were $12. If you want good food and a place to save money (which is rare in NYC), go to Pizza Villagio.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Amazing pizza pasta quiche and pastries. we fed four for under $20. Very friendly and fast. Coffee is best around. certainly better than Starbucks across street.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djnlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“This place has great food at reasonable prices!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This restaurant was an excellent place to grab lunch on a hot day. The food was excellent, the workers were efficient, and it has plenty of seating.
There were many different options for food from pizza, to fish, to steamed veggies or build your own salads. For those with a sweet tooth, there were many desserts too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Queen_ROC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Villagio also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing