We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Archer Hotel New York

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Archer Hotel New York
Ranked #18 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Ellington, CT, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great hotel. From the moment we arrived, the valet staff was prompt to greet us. The check-in process was expedient and the front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean. Nice feel. Friendly staff. Great rooftop bar with great views of the Empire State Building. h

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Delman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are delighted you had an excellent experience from the moment you arrived at Archer Hotel. Thank you for the kind comments and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,974
    520
    93
    39
    15
See reviews for
580
992
91
544
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent our first wedding anniversary at Archer hotel, the staff were brilliant and very helpful. The roof top bar is great but very busy. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone. A great location very close to all the must see sights in New York. A fantastic view of The Empire State Building from the roof top bar but do get there early.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Happy Anniversary! We are overjoyed you had a great anniversary stay at Archer Hotel. Thank you for recommending to others and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend and we loved it!! The hotel is conveniently located close to everything but it's not in the middle of the craziness/crowds. The room was small but that is commom with NYC hotels. The room was very clean and the decor was classy and chic. The beds and pillows were really comfortable. Make sure to monitor the AC because it gets really cold.

I loved that room service left little notes and sweets when theyd clean. We got caramel one day, chocolate covered pretzels the next day and chocolates the last day. The Nespresso coffee maker was a big bonus as well. The toiletries provided were great too and smelled awesome.

The rooftop bar is awesome because of the view but it was empty on the night we went (Thursday). The drinks were expensive and weren't great either. Didn't try the food at the restaurant.

Overall we had a great experience and would return again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NP0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are so glad our location was perfect for your visit to Manhattan. Our guest rooms are intimate, but we've worked to fill them with lux details and we are glad you enjoyed. We agree our rooftop bar is spectacular and are delighted you were able to take in the wonderful views.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Recent stay at the Archer proved to be a wonderful experience. From the moment we walked in we felt the welcome vibe going on in the lobby, at the bar and inviting seating area outside. My daughter and I were treated like royalty while we were there. Every staff member was kind, helpful and very charming. We loved our server Jackson in the rooftop bar. The restaurant was great too. The view of the Empire State Building was amazing! This place is just terrific. The rooms are small but decorated beautifully and they made the best use of the space. Convenient to everything. We walked to everything (Chelsea, Union Square, Central Park). I don't recommend hotels very often but I just have to say this was one of the best. You just feel special in this place and everyone we met was wonderful. LOVED IT!!!
Also check out Frankie and Johnnie Steakhouse nearby. It was fabulous. They gave us a free limo ride to the theater for Mama Mia.

Room Tip: We upgrade from a regular double to an Empire View for $50 for the entire stay. Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are so pleased you and your daughter had a wonderful time and our hosts made you feel like royalty during your stay at Archer Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and all the perks of our Garment District neighborhood with easy access to the must-see-spots in Midtown Manhattan. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAckson, NJ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I decided to stay overnight on a recent trip to a concert in NYC. Being a fan of Chef David Burke I was looking forward to trying out his newest restaurant Fabrick. The restaurant was one of the best dining experiences I have ever had. Great concept and remarkably affordable for the quality in NYC. The Hotel was very nice, the only thing is the rooms are way smaller than they appear in pictures. They do put the square footage on the web site, but we didn't pay much attention to it until we arrived and saw how small it was... But the bathroom was large and the room was very nice and everything was new. Staff was very professional and friendly...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Archer Hotel during your recent visit to the city for a concert. We are glad you enjoyed David Burke fabrick and will pass your comments on to the staff.

Our guest rooms are intimate, but we've worked to fill them with lux details and we are glad you enjoyed. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Manhattan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Archer Hotel is located within walking distance of Times Square which was a plus. The staff were awesome! Everyone was so accomodating, they could not do enough. The roof top with the view of The Empire State Building was to die for!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed Archer Hotel and the spectacular view from our rooftop bar, Spyglass. It sounds like our location in the heart of the Garment District was perfect for your visit. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanalei, Hawaii
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great location, excellent facility, wonderful staff and delicious dining. We were so happy to discover this new gem! Five minute walk to Grand Central, Broadway plays, NYC Library and Macy's. This boutique hotel is our new favorite!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are so happy you discovered Archer Hotel! Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding our hosts and the fabulous dining at David Burke fabrick. We look forward to welcoming you back to your favorite hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,405 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#16 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archer Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archer Hotel New York

Property: Archer Hotel New York
Address: 45 West 38th Street, New York City, NY 10018-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Archer Hotel New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Archer New York is a new boutique hotel that evokes the creative soul of its Garment District neighborhood and promises a distinctive stay every time. The hotel's carefully curated experience is a reflection of Archer - storyteller and adventurer, connoisseur and consummate host. It's a welcoming residence filled with quirky, curated luxuries and a sincere staff dedicated to your service. Get ready for 22 stories, 180 unique rooms, and a surprise around every corner. The hotel blends industrial elegance and boutique intimacy - a warm, welcoming place that is dotted with Chesterfield-style sofas, vibrant house art, exposed brick and wood-paneled millwork. The hotel features David Burke fabrick, a first-floor restaurant featuring a menu of modern American small plates with an emphasis on sharing and seasonality. High atop his new hotel, Archer serves up Spyglass Rooftop Bar, a classic, all-season escape with breathtaking views of the Empire State and Chrysler Buildings, small bites and crafted cocktails. Archer's New York guestrooms are intimate but luxurious, with five-star bedding, elegant black and white subway tiled bathrooms with walk-in showers and floor-to-ceiling windows for natural light. With a quartet of design palettes, objects d'art from Archer's journeys and daily turndown treats, every stay is an experience all its own. Modern must-haves include complimentary WiFi, 42-inch LED HDTV with premium movies and sports and MP3 dock. Lux touches include Frette(C) towels and bathrobes, NYC apothecary (Malin+Goetz(C)) bath amenities, a selection of pillows, a Nespresso coffee experience, a fully stocked minibar with guest refrigeration and Burke in the Box(C) room service. Each guestroom provides a desk, laptop safe and bedside reading lights. Hotel amenities include complimentary passes to the New York Sports Club, curated souvenirs from local artisans available to take home, concierge service, complimentary lobby business center and a 100% smoke-free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Archer Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing