We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Archer Hotel New York
Ranked #19 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great new hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We found this hotel through an online website. This is a new hotel near times square. Rooms are small but really modern, nice and clean. Hotel presents itself as a cool new experience. Great roof top bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mytr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Thank you, mytr7. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,097
    544
    97
    43
    15
See reviews for
626
1,027
101
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff was amazing...people at the roof top bar are beyond cool. Lovely girl at the front desk who helped figure out how to get to my location in the am was totally on point. Restaurant staff stellar.....guy who greeted me at 2 am after a night out in city and was so sweet to give me a bottle of water...he was an angel. I could not stop instagraming (cottontrendy) everything. Goodness, the nespresso machine what a sweet touch...a personal favorite, and the slippers and robes say welcome home everytime. Your towels are so lushes and your beds heavenly. It was an extraordinary experience. Loved seeing the Empire State every night while enjoying a cocktail on your roof top bar. This is where I am staying next time I come to NYC, and have already told my friends from Brazil to do the same. My girlfriends from Texas are all over it, I mean it was magical. Truly, truly magical, people I know from LA are asking about it. Did I mentioned I loved the cupcakes baked by Melissa, what a delicious touch.....I will certainly be ordering from her for all fun special occasions going forward (helps we have the same name, maybe my mother will think I actually bake!) I did not want to leave, wish I could have stayed another 10 days. I loved your menu, and presentation of the food made me feel very giddy! Over all it was magical

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Thank you, Melissa D. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Loved this hotel.....great service and staff. The were polite and helpful. Hotel being new was very clean. Skybar was a nice treat w. very expensive drinks, but you're paying for the view of the Empire State Building. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geoannet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Thank you, Geoannet55. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently traveled to New York City (July 15/16/17th) and had the pleasure of staying at the newly opened boutique Archer Hotel. I made our initial reservation through a special on travelzoo but needed to add another night. Evan (you are the best!!!) was so wonderfully accommodating!! He spoke to the manager and got us a great rate for my additional night. We arrived late and much to my surprise in the room was a handwritten note from Evan along with a plate of goodies wishing me a happy birthday! It has been ages since I have experienced true customer service like this! Although the rooms are on the smaller side (which we did not mind) they were tastefully decorated with all the comforts of a 5 star hotel. The bed was so luxuriously comfortable (it is obvious they spent extra on these very very comfortable beds) I slept better than at home! The rooftop open air bar (Spyglass) with the amazing view (especially at night) of the Empire State Building was an unexpected treat. From the hotel staff, housekeeping, restaurant and bar staff this was a 10 out of 10 stay! I highly highly recommend staying at the Archer Hotel and I will look no further when returning to NY!!

Room Tip: If you can afford a little more ask for an Empire State Bldg View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Thank you, flusk. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
interlaken, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great location, stunning views. Staff are friendly and efficient. The in house restaurant is not to be missed. Restaurant staff took extra care of our difficult table. Roof top bar is a nice way to end the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
It is great to know you couldn't have asked for a better experience than the one you had at Archer Hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just had a weekend stay at The Archer and really loved the entire experience. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and beautiful of the empire state building. The nightly sweet treats left in the room were a great special touch. The staff at the front desk helped with directions and gave great advice as to what to explore in the city. Sean, who helped us with our bags, was super friendly and alway made sure to greet us each day when seeing us and always offered his help and a welcoming smile (which my teenage daughter looked forward to seeing). We highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: The empire state view rooms are incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are delighted to read you had an amazing experience at Archer Hotel. Thank you so much for the kind words about your stay experience and our staff, especially Sean with his welcoming smile. It is nice of you to recommend to others and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The wife found the Archer listed on hotel tonight.com for what is a bargain in New York. All seems new, sleek and contemporary. Our room seemed a little smallish---but was comfortable, well appointed with room under the bed for luggage.
The staff is very attentive and surprisingly plentiful. The Archer is in a great location making a walking city tour easy---the Empire State Building is only a few blocks away as is the NYC Library which is an architectural gem.
There's a very hip open air bar on the roof with views. Fun people watching there. The hotel restaurant, Fabrik, is a must dine--serving food that rates with the best in the city at the moderately expensive level. The lobster pasta is full of sweet chunks in a slightly fiery sauce.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Thank you, Dave W. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,501 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#24 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,906 reviews
Midtown
Arlo NoMad
Arlo NoMad
#29 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#17 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archer Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archer Hotel New York

Property: Archer Hotel New York
Address: 45 West 38th Street, New York City, NY 10018-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Archer Hotel New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Archer New York is a new boutique hotel that evokes the creative soul of its Garment District neighborhood and promises a distinctive stay every time. The hotel's carefully curated experience is a reflection of Archer - storyteller and adventurer, connoisseur and consummate host. It's a welcoming residence filled with quirky, curated luxuries and a sincere staff dedicated to your service. Get ready for 22 stories, 180 unique rooms, and a surprise around every corner. The hotel blends industrial elegance and boutique intimacy - a warm, welcoming place that is dotted with Chesterfield-style sofas, vibrant house art, exposed brick and wood-paneled millwork. The hotel features Charlie Palmer Steak, a first-floor restaurant featuring seasonal menus inspired by the region's produce and products. High atop his new hotel, Archer serves up Spyglass Rooftop Bar, a classic, all-season escape with breathtaking views of the Empire State and Chrysler Buildings, small bites and crafted cocktails. Archer's New York guestrooms are intimate but luxurious, with five-star bedding, elegant black and white subway tiled bathrooms with walk-in showers and floor-to-ceiling windows for natural light. With a quartet of design palettes, objects d'art from Archer's journeys and daily turndown treats, every stay is an experience all its own. Modern must-haves include complimentary WiFi, 42-inch LED HDTV with premium movies and sports and MP3 dock. Lux touches include Frette(C) towels and bathrobes, NYC apothecary (Malin+Goetz(C)) bath amenities, a selection of pillows, a Nespresso coffee experience, a fully stocked minibar with guest refrigeration and Charlie Palmer Steak(C) in-room dining. Each guestroom provides a desk, laptop safe and bedside reading lights. Hotel amenities include complimentary passes to the New York Sports Club, curated souvenirs from local artisans available to take home, concierge service, complimentary lobby business center and a 100% smoke-free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Archer Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing