We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here! Terrific!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Archer Hotel New York
Ranked #17 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Niskayuna, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay here! Terrific!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just stayed at The Archer for an anniversary celebration overnight. It was wonderful! Everything is so new and clean, and the staff is so friendly & helpful. Terrific location. We had a beautiful view of the Empire State Building from our room, and also from the fun rooftop bar. The room is small, typical for NYC, but the king-sized bed was probably the most comfortable we have ever slept in! the room was very well laid out so it didn't seem too small & was modern, clean and beautiful! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel, and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Thank you, Joyce C. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,258
    562
    107
    43
    17
See reviews for
694
1,091
105
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Archer is a sleek and sophisticated hotel in a fantatsic location. For the star level of the hotel this has all of the complimentary amenities that the Hilton try and charge you extra for. Internet, bathrobes, slippers, cookies all provided FOC. Combined with the fact this doesn't feel like a chain hotel but an artsy boutique I would chose this over a lager chain any time. The view from the rooftop bar of the Empire State building makes it worth the stay on it's own - great view at night. Staff extremely friendly and helpful - the waiter even spent some time sharing some tips on where to visit in the City as I only had one day for leisure. Rooms are small but beautifully finished with extremely comfortable large beds and gorgeous white brick effect bathrooms. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Thank you, Jasmine B. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I own a small recruiting company and we do alot of business in NYC. I researched several top hotels in NYC to host our annual team meeting and a VIP cocktail event for many of our local clients and decided on Archer. During our several day stay, we experienced the signature restaurant, David Burke's Fabrick, the rooftop bar Spyglass, room service and of course our evenings in our rooms. Without reservation, I can report that this was the perfect spot for us. I was proud to bring my VIP clients to Spyglass, a sexy venue boasting NYC skyline views and excellent service. Also proud to treat my team to meals at Fabrick and great nights at Archer. I highly recommend this spot for the quintessential NYC experience, top-shelf service and most amazing of all - a great value!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Thank you, Stephen G. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice modern room, with in-room coffee, welcome cupcakes, etc. Not far from Metro. Hotel staff were very friendly. Room was on the small side, but very well laid out, so it did not feel too tight. Built-in charger for i-phone (lightening) and other devices. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EnviroTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Thank you, EnviroTravel. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I recently enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the new Archer Hotel. From the very first moment, I had nothing but a positive, comfortable, convenient and very productive week. The most outstanding feature that resonated throughout the hotel was the professional, courteous and helpful staff. From the front desk/concierge to the restaurant and rooftop lounge to the bell staff, everyone was warm and friendly and exceptionally accommodating. The guestrooms very well appointed and the amenities were delightful. I highly recommend this hotel for travelers of all types.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Thank you, Philip J. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The Archer has a great mid-town location, and the room was lovely. Lots of hotels have these qualities. What most do not have is the Archer's top-notch staff. From the fellow at the curb who greeted me to the front desk, concierge and housekeeping, everyone was unfailingly gracious and welcoming. Kudos to the management for hiring really good people.

And do not miss the rooftop Spyglass bar -- an outdoor terrace that looks at the Empire State Building. Magical at night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dd1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Thank you, dd1075. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I had an unbelievable stay at the Archer hotel. The staff was incredible. Very professional, attentive, warm and welcoming. The hotel was gorgeous. Very chic and trendy. I have yet to stay in a hotel in NYC that was anywhere near comparable to this one! The rooms may be smaller than what I'm used to but they were clean, well maintained and beautiful. The staff definitely makes up for it but then again, if you're in NYC, there's no reason to spend too much time in a hotel room anyway. The Resturant was great as well and the lounge on the rooftop. It was amazing. The view is breathtaking and the watermelon martini was the best I have ever had. I would most definitely come back here. I loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucybklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this review, 4 March 2016
Thank you, Lucybklyn. We know it has been a while since you first visited Archer but we wanted to say thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is wonderful to hear many aspects of your first trip were delightful. We hope you will join us for another New York adventure very soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele Mangino - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 466 in New York City
3,630 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 466 in New York City
4,022 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 466 in New York City
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archer Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archer Hotel New York

Property: Archer Hotel New York
Address: 45 West 38th Street, New York City, NY 10018-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Archer Hotel New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Archer New York is a new boutique hotel that evokes the creative soul of its Garment District neighborhood and promises a distinctive stay every time. The hotel's carefully curated experience is a reflection of Archer - storyteller and adventurer, connoisseur and consummate host. It's a welcoming residence filled with quirky, curated luxuries and a sincere staff dedicated to your service. Get ready for 22 stories, 180 unique rooms, and a surprise around every corner. The hotel blends industrial elegance and boutique intimacy - a warm, welcoming place that is dotted with Chesterfield-style sofas, vibrant house art, exposed brick and wood-paneled millwork. The hotel features Charlie Palmer Steak, a first-floor restaurant featuring seasonal menus inspired by the region's produce and products. High atop his new hotel, Archer serves up Spyglass Rooftop Bar, a classic, all-season escape with breathtaking views of the Empire State and Chrysler Buildings, small bites and crafted cocktails. Archer's New York guestrooms are intimate but luxurious, with five-star bedding, elegant black and white subway tiled bathrooms with walk-in showers and floor-to-ceiling windows for natural light. With a quartet of design palettes, objects d'art from Archer's journeys and daily turndown treats, every stay is an experience all its own. Modern must-haves include complimentary WiFi, 42-inch LED HDTV with premium movies and sports and MP3 dock. Lux touches include Frette(C) towels and bathrobes, NYC apothecary (Malin+Goetz(C)) bath amenities, a selection of pillows, a Nespresso coffee experience, a fully stocked minibar with guest refrigeration and Charlie Palmer Steak(C) in-room dining. Each guestroom provides a desk, laptop safe and bedside reading lights. Hotel amenities include complimentary passes to the New York Sports Club, curated souvenirs from local artisans available to take home, concierge service, complimentary lobby business center and a 100% smoke-free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Archer Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing