We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for music lovers”
Review of Terra Blues

Terra Blues
Ranked #10 of 864 Nightlife in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blues Bar & Music Venue HOURS: Sunday-Thursday 6:30pm-2:30am, Friday 6:30pm-3:30am, Saturday 6:00pm-3:30am DIRECTIONS: 6 to Bleecker Street, ACE BDFM to West 4th Street
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for music lovers”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I loved the free spirit of this place! We arrived in a middle of the first show but they let us in. They only serve drinks, but the waitress kindly offered us to go out and bring something to eat. The music was excellent. I'd love to listen to more of it and believe I'll come back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orly_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    74
    16
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lewisburg, pa
Level Contributor
156 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice place, uptight crowd.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The blues guitarist and band were very good, Saron Crenshaw Band. The crowd seemed a bit uptight, anywhere else they would have been rockin'. Most of this crowd sat still, rather stonefaced (maybe they were!), not reacting much except for an occasional out of order applause. Typical New Yorkers I thought, or they were just packed too tight. The bar was the best seat. A little strange that the cover was $15 and they still passed a tip jar around....got a weak response, although I threw a few bucks in. If you go, take charge of where they seat you, tried to stick us out of sight of the band. Okay place to listen, but too subdued.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ramblinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Blues Venue in NY”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip to NY. A great venue, felt exactly like a blues bar should do. The T Blues band were fantastic. We drank too much Bourbon and had a wonderful dance. The drinks were pricey but that was not an issue for the perfect evening. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank donswindsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Music Venue”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Fairly intimate music venue with great service, decent prices, and awesome entertainment. Lucked in to seeing Junior Mack here. Unbelievable talent. We were having a very rough night, our vacation plans looked to be in shambles. Then this place was recommended to us - and our world changed for one night. I can't recommend this place enough.

Helpful?
Thank Chaza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best blues place in NY!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My friend took me there and even though we were after a long flight, the music enchanted us. We saw Michael Powers play classic tunes like 'Little Wing'. The audience was terrific, acoustics is fantastic. My friend is a great photographer, he was a bit intimidated to take pictures at first during live performance, but actually he was encouraged to do so and he took some amazing pics... Absolutely a gem!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadeusz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terra Blues also viewed

 

Been to Terra Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing