We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Ranked #282 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very nice hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This Courtyard is close to Marymount Manhattan College. Lots of restaurants just a few blocks away. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice, clean, and bathrooms are good as well. I will definitely stay here again when I take my daughter back to college late summer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boca_travelers33486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Boca Traveler,
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and I hope that you consider us your home when visiting your daughter. Please reach out to me on your next visit so I might personally say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    348
    127
    45
    25
See reviews for
318
129
53
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Rooms here are much smaller than normal Courtyards, but ok. Typical comfortable beds, workable desk, flat screen tv. Towels scratchy but that seems to be common place now. Location was convenient especially since my work was in the Upper East Side and it's the only Marriott in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank GallivantersGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear GallivantersGal,
Thank you for taking the time to give this feedback. I will be reviewing you concerns with our laundry company regarding the linen. I look forward to hosting you again soon.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firth, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I want to send a huge note of thanks to David Ferdinand-Director of sales and marketing. He went above and beyond to organize an anniversary surprise for our daughter and son-in-law. It was all handled over the phone and he was such a nice gentleman to work with.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thendricks31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear thendricks31,
Thank you for the great feedback about David he is a true asset to our team. I have already shared your kind words with everyone here at the hotel, so that we all might thank David. Please pass my wishes to your daughter and son-in-law for many happy years to come.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel was very clean and in an excellent area with easy access to major attractions. Takes a while to get your bearings on where you are in regards to directions with all the buildings. Got to Central Park in a cab for $7 from the hotel and walked everywhere else. Went in November and the weather was really good. Only one day where it was really chilly.
Did not see too much of the staff in the hotel but did not have any complaints. Did not spend much time in there anyway with so much to see!

I recommend definitely taking a tour on the double decker buses outside the hotel, also see a comedy show if you have a chance. We bought tickets off a seller at an intersection and it was one of the best stand ups I have seen.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear JenniferB,
Happy Late Birthday! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our great hotel and city. I am sure that future guest will appreciate all of your recommendations.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This courtyard Marriott has just completed a complete renovation. The entire property has been refurbished. It is a lovely property for families and couples alike. Safe and comfortable with a friendly, conscientious staff. Plans apparently include adding a bistro in it's final phase which will make it perfect! Location is approximately six blocks from subway, many neighborhood restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to hotel when driving in to the city. Certainly an affordable option in an expensive city!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martythomas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear martythomas75,
It is truly great to read that you appreciate the renovation. We do plan to add a food option in the very near future and I hope that you will return to enjoy it.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I did enjoy my stay at the Courtyard in Upper East Side. I really appreciate the silence in the room at night. Beds were very confortable and that is a plus since I usually have trouble sleeping in different beds. Everything was smooth and comfy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtop2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Jtop2011,
I am very happy to read that you had the refreshing and relaxing experience that is expected when staying at a Courtyard by Marriott. I hope that if your travel plans bring you back to NYC you choose us again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is an above average Courtyard in the big apple. Rooms are nice size for New York city where most hotel rooms are rather small. The staff was very good and the rooms were clean. We had a problem with a sick child crying loudly one night and the desk clerk quickly moved us to another room. That is why we try to use Marriott as often as possible. They have an indoor pool and a nice fitness center as well. My only negative was that the hotel only has 2 elevators and we had to wait for them to show up.

Room Tip: In NYC, ask for a room in the back of the property. No view but a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblinwreck59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear ramblinwreck59 ,
Thank you for the great review and I am very happy to read that the front desk team responded to your request for a room move quickly. I will share this positive feedback with the team.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
The Marmara Manhattan
The Marmara Manhattan
#189 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Upper East Side
Hotel Wales
Hotel Wales
#274 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Upper East Side
The Franklin
The Franklin
#383 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Bentley Hotel
The Bentley Hotel
#248 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,464 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Mid...
#135 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Upper East Side
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side

Property: Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Address: 410 East 92nd Street, New York City, NY 10128-6881
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#179 Family Hotel in New York City
#186 Business Hotel in New York City
#242 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New York Manhattan / Upper East Side Hotel New York City
Courtyard Upper East Side
Courtyard New York City
New York City Marriott
New York City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing