We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BLT Bistro”
Review of BLT Fish - CLOSED

BLT Fish
Price range: US$50 - US$80
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Flatiron District
Cross street: 5th and 6th Avenues
Transit: 4,5,6,N,R,L to Union Square and the F to 14th Street, 1,9, to 16th Street and 2,3,A & C to 14th Street.
Description: At BLT Fish, located in an elegant townhouse in Manhattan's Flatiron district, savor all things seafood. The airy upstairs dining room, ornamented with walnut tables and suede walls, offers a host of line-caught fish from around the world like Chilean Wild Turbot and Florida Red Snapper. The sophisticated yet comfortable design of the third floor, accentuated by the retractable glass roof, features a large open kitchen allowing guests to catch a glimpse of our chefs doing what they do best - preparing sublime seafood.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BLT Bistro”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

very casual and good for a quick dinner for fresh fish. No comparison to being upstairs but it is much less money. Food was good and fresh but had zero presentation. Service was quick with no personality.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I am going fishing”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This place was a nice change of past. There was a raw bar downstairs and a lovely upper class restaurant upstairs. The food upstairs was exciting difference and fun. The continue to bring us samples of other items that they were serving on there menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greenjjeanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Goof for a bi-valve & beverage get-together”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Decided to do a happy hour here. They usually have a few wines & drafts on happy hour special in addition to the oyster bar. We also had calamari appetizer, which was delicious and crispy. The service came with an attitude. It was happy hour and at most places the waiter will ask you for your order before the cut-off time. Not this waiter. When questioned, without a pause the waiter knew (to the minute) we had ordered a few minutes after happy hour. Plenty of oyster bars without attitude in the village, LES, and Grand Central, so if you are going just for drinks & shellfish, you won't be missing out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ndmny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“June 16, 2014”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This restaurant is fabulous! The complimentary cheese biscuits are to die for - we had to ask for another and they gladly obliged. The Scallop Crudo was heavenly as was the Salt Crusted Branzino. Our side dishes were Hen of the Woods Mushrooms, Grilled Fennel and grilled small green peppers (shishitos?). The service was excellent as well!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRGHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Heavenly seafood dishes!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Every dish my wife and I ordered was outstanding. The fish is flown in from all around the world. We started with the Tuna Tartare and the Grilled Octopus, followed by the Skuna Bay Salmon and a Main Lobster dish. Our side dishes were Hen of the Woods Mushrooms and Creamed Tuscan Kale. All of the above were fantastic!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gelmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BLT Fish also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing