We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Foley's Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #882 of 13,754 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Wonderful time here! The women's restroom is quite strange. But we went here for lunch on Thursday, December 26 and had a wonderful time. The owner of the restaurant was clearly visible to the visitors. I ordered the french onion soup which was the best I tasted in New York City! The menu said that it was a family recipe and I really thought it was phenomenal. I had French Onion Soup at 5 restaurants and this was my favorite by a mile! We also ordered the chicken sandwich and mountain of fries. The waitress and bartender were Aussie/Irish and very attentive. Great atmosphere and food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    84
    20
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good beer & good food”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We had all different kinds of beers. They were all good. We ordered appetizers and I ordered the fish and chips. It was fresh and crispy. The atmosphere was sporty and fun.

Helpful?
Thank Amberbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Good location,nice atmosphere, great service, great hot wings, great burgers and good beer plus all reasonably priced. We went on our first night in NY and wanted somewhere close to the hotel so following the reviews we checked Foleys out and weren't disappointed. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrMarkBennettcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Must place to eat in NYC”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Just back from NYC. Found this place by accident and by did we love it. Have 3 teens with us and all from Ireland and they wanted a proper Irish dinner, mash and gravy. Found it here, My mam who is very fussy even finished her plate. We all had different meals and this was fabulous food, great service and athomsphere. Def put on your list.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MisseyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Westmeath, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cheap pints”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

2 pints budweiser 8dollars, cheapest we hav came across on our stay in nyc. owner very friendly and welcoming. very well done out in a sport themed style

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank shaneb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foley's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Foley's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing