We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ISU bar for NCAA's”

Foley's Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #858 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Bristow, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“ISU bar for NCAA's”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Great visit to Foleys, two Irish lady bartenders during the day were great, then two guys came in and were just as good! Awesome time and a redo!

Helpful?
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    84
    19
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food slow service”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I had a burger and fries. It was very good, but our waitress forgot about us. I could have used a couple of refills in my cup full of ice(with a small amount of pop). We had to flag down our server to get the check. I won't return because the service was so slow.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank amystang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Worth a look!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

There's something about Foley's I cannot quite put my finger on. Maybe it's the incredible collection of baseball memorablia ( a sport which 99.9% of Irish people know nothing about) which distracted me. It does have the relevant components which to make you feel as if you're in a pub in rural Ireland and I should have enjoyed it a lot more than I did, but it just didn't connect with me.

The drinks were favourably priced and for the life of me I cannot understand why i didn't enjoy Foley's more that I did, it's wasn't bad by the way, just an unusual experience for me.

Definitely worth a visit, especially if you like your baseball.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
185 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Seriously worth a stop”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The memorabilia collection is the best you'll find outside of Cooperstown. Fascinating. Bartender (John) talked up all the patrons and knew the beers very well. Seriously, a good job at making people feel welcome. Not afraid to offer an opinion either. (I hate the "well, it depends on what you like" responses). Extensive craft beer selection...and flights! Decent prices for NYC. Only hiccup was the food was good pub food, but mostly what you expect. A few more interesting choices would have been nice. I would go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Artemus_Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Try the Irish Burger”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I visit every year from the Tampa area. Love the location and feel of this place. Nothing better than a Sean Caseys Irish Burger amd an Ice Cold Magners.One of the managers (Mike) used to live near me, friendly guy to talk to, if you see him give him a GO GATORS!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fkoulianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foley's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Foley's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing