We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A New Fav” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fishs Eddy

Fishs Eddy
Ranked #35 of 791 Shopping in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We do dishes!
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A New Fav”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I just love shopping for stuff for my kitchen and this is a great place to do that. If you are looking to open a restaurant or just get a few items for your home, this is a place to visit. Some unique items. And the cost are very reasonable. So check them out. I'll definitely add this place to my "must see" list every time I'm in the area just to see what new and unique items they might have.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    30
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A must stop for the local or the tourist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Fun and kitschy you can't go wrong with the fun variety. Great for hostess gifts, family giving or accessorizing your kitchen. Adorable cake stands and fun linens and flatware.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“For the house of my dreams ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I really wanted to buy everything!
But unfortunately i had to control the weight of my luggage!
But if u do not have this problem.. Go there and buy all the stuff for your kitchen !

Helpful?
1 Thank tatisposina
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New York Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

This place is full of new and old china. If you want to mix and match dishes, this is the place for you. Plus all the unique goods that are too much to resist. I bought a tray and small ceramic hand. You can find something to buy here, it has a wide variety. It deserves a to be a stop on your tourist trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
416 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Cool shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Loved all the pottery in here. Some unusual pieces.
I especially liked the Manhattan skyline dinnerware, great for souvenirs.
So much to browse around I went twice during my trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank big-blue-eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishs Eddy also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Fishs Eddy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing