We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gph - Up in the playss 2b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gramercy Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gramercy Park Hotel
Ranked #90 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gph - Up in the playss 2b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

UOENO - best 4 days again at my house. Extra special love from Dan the man and his team of 3chainiacs who was extra delightful. He is like my pimprentice with the pretty crews and sending us exotic fruits up to the suite. but the ladies in my life got zero manners and refuse to have a government job. Anyways, 3ChainzInc we had some business to take care of this time and the suite was perfect. it has a chair throne, I'm sitting in it 4 gold rings & 1 gold toof like im sha shabba ranks. and then i'm like "give me the money! you want the truth? you can't handle the truth!" extra perfecto movie star status. Back for Christmas time going to make it rain for Jesus birthday. love y'all, holla atchaboy .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3chainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
3Chainz - A pleasure to have you as a regular here at GPH. We are truly focused on delivering the ultimate in service and personalization. So pleased to hear you had such a great time here with us and looking forward to welcome you back in December over the Christmas holiday.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    251
    100
    49
    31
See reviews for
236
463
91
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed for a girls trip at this wonderful hotel!
The room, a junior suite, was just perfect for us. It had a King-size and a very good sofa bed ( for one person, would not like to sleep two in that), a walk-inn closet! and a huge bathroom.
The atmosphere of the hotel was lovely, relaxed, luxurious and warm. The staff were attentive and friendly, except for one concierge...
And that is the reason I rate the hotel, Very Good, instead of Excellent.
Asking a concierge for help, I excpect to get good advice and to get what I am asking for. We asked David the concierge for a hairdresser to help braid the hair of two of us. And he let us know that he would get back to us on that. He called us several hours later, and said he had made reservations at a salon called Salon M( or something similar). When we got there it was quite clear that this was not a quality hairdresser. And I have to ask how large the kickback is that falls to the concierge... My friends paid 90 dollars + tips per person!!for a braid my 5-year old could have done better..
I went to a hairdresser just next door, had a great blow-dry and paid 35 + tips! Domel Hair Salon.
So back to the hotel, all the other concierges were absolutely great, especially the lady, sorry I have forgotten her name.
Would I recommened the hotel to thers? Would I stay there again?
The answer is an absolute YES! We loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MimiOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hello Mimi - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. What a perfect place to have a girls trip, sounds like you ladies really enjoyed yourselves in one of our suites, they truly are fabulous! My sincerest apologies you did not find the hair dressers at M Salon to your liking. We actually hear from many guests that they really enjoy their experience there, so I will certainly investigate as to your most recent encounter there, as I assure you it is not the norm. SHould your travels bring you back for another weekend, please reach out ot me directly so that I may personally ensure you are well taken care of.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I spent this past weekend at Gramercy Park Hotel. We have three kids (8, 5 and 3), and the Gramercy Park Hotel provided a luxurious location for a fantastic getaway! It is a magnificent property; the location in Manhattan is ideal; and the service is top-notch. We are looking forward to our next getaway!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Hello Bryan - Thank you so much for the great feedback! GPH is all about the little ones, so I am glad to hear that you and your family had such a great time. The Private park is KEY, so I hope you were able to get the kids over there for a nice stroll, its absolutely beautiful. Please do keep in touch and let me know when your travels bring you and the family back to NYC...perhaps Thanksgiving??? We are only 3 blocks from the parade route! Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We recently stayed at the GPH for 10 days where we also had our daughter's wedding. The hotel is exceptional. Located in a quiet upmarket residential square around the private Gramercy Park, ( the hotel has a key to this lovely park for guest use), the hotel exudes opulence and funk...it is littered with rock stars, models and the like..in fact we were waiting for Miranda Kerr to finish a magazine interview so the hotel could complete the set-up for the wedding! The walls are covered in original art works including original Andy Warhols and rock star photography from the famous Rosé Bar in the hotel. It is a total New York experience, with exceptional service and without pretention. David the concierge is incredible, warm, welcoming, efficient and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel restaurant is excellent and serves great coffee along with an extensive Italian menu. The Rose Bar has a great atmosphere in the evenings but make sure you have your name on the door with the concierge as it seems to fill up every night of the week...we saw some fantastic jazz in the bar's laid back and very cool atmosphere. We booked Loft rooms which face onto Lexington Avenue, but were upgraded to Premier Loft rooms which were larger, brighter and had a slight view onto the park. Ask for a higher level room somewhere between 7th and 14th floors to avoid any noise from the bar or the rooftop restaurant. The front rooms have full park views and are also lovely. If you are planning a wedding Michelle Condon, the hotel's Functions Manager, managed the wedding for us and was unbelievable. It was easier to organise a wedding in New York than in our home town in Australia thanks to Michelle..she is just exceptional in terms of service, efficiency, can do approach, and a thoroughly lovely person.
GPH is a great NYC experience, the views straight to the Chrysler Building every time you walk in the front door keep reminding you of this. Yes it's expensive, but hey if there is one place to hang the expense it's wonderful NYC, and Gramercy Park Hotel is the perfect base for it.

Room Tip: Loft rooms facing Lexington Ave are a good choice or better still Premier Loft rooms are larger and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback! Your family was absolutely amazing!! We loved having all of you here with us for 2 weeks....we actually miss you being around! I am so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time. We are all about creating memories and building relationships here at Gramercy, connecting with you was truly all about that! Please keep in touch and we look forward to welcome you back to Gramercy soon.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My room had gorgeous views of Grammercy Park and 4 windows that open just like at home to let in fresh air. The hotel manager was so gracious and treated me to the wonderful half bottle of Champagne in the minbar. The bathroom had a huge Japanese soaking tub / shower combination. The bar on the first floor had amazing live music on the Tuesday night I was there and was filled with fun people. There is also an incredible restaurant on the first floor and cool bikes that guests can use parked out front. This is a fabulous oasis in the heart of NYC!

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room facing the park - amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRogers903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share. I am so pleased to hear about your wonderful experience with us. I'm a fan of our large soaking tubs, so glad you enjoyed them too. Maialino is amazing....actually one of the TOP 5 rated breakfast venues in all of New York City! Our new GPH bikes are the talk of the town, really they're truly impressive and a custom design by Lorenzo Martone. Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Since moving to London and trying all the hotels we always wanted to stay at when coming to back to visit friends/family in NYC, we have determined that Gramercy is the best hotel in the City. Location is great and having access to the park is amazing, but most importantly the hotel staff are always so nice and the facilities are best in class. The restaurant is the perfect compliment to the hotel as well, have never had a bad meal. We've never had a bad stay, and on our last trip with our newborn son they made us feel even more like we were at home. Gramercy will be our go to for years to come!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cvgrant3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Colin - Thank you so much for your kind and generous feedback about your most recent experience with us. It was truly a pleasure to connect with you and your family, congratulations again on the little one. Looking forard to welcome you nad the family back in the coming months. Hope all is well on the other side of the pond.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Distinctive venue with fabulous art and architectural details. Professional staff, polite and smiley just enough to break the conventional idea about new york city people... Access to the private park. Select bar scene on ground floor. A good new york experience!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maxmaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
So happy to hear we have set a good thought in your mind about New Yorkers! We truly work hard to deliver an outstanding experience to our guests, so that you for taking the time to share your feedback, I truly do appreciate it. KNowing the the hardwork of the team goes to taking care of our guests......its just pure harmony when I read reviews like yours. Thank you again for taking the time to share and pleas let me know when your travels will bring you back!

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
W New York - Union Square
#138 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Flatiron District
The New York EDITION
The New York EDITION
#48 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#47 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Union Square New York
#116 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
East Village
The Bowery Hotel
The Bowery Hotel
#127 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Greenwich Village
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
#109 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gramercy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramercy Park Hotel

Property: Gramercy Park Hotel
Address: 2 Lexington Avenue, New York City, NY 10010-5487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Gramercy Park , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in New York City
#27 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#70 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gramercy Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gramercy Park Hotel's Haute Bohemian heritage represents a sensuous vision of artful diversity. Bohemia reinvented for the 21st century with an original combination of styles, with great pieces of furniture and artwork and the extraordinary use of color. It is still the Gramercy Park Hotel in New York City, but honored and renewed in a glorious transformation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Gramercy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gramercy Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing