We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Boutique Hotel in Manhattan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gramercy Park Hotel
Ranked #90 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and I are experienced travelers. The GPH is the best boutique hotel in Manhattan, bar none. Can't ask for more. Location is ideal, the rooms are spacious, unique and elegant. The service is impeccable. The lobby and adjacent bars are edgy and trendy. I love the woodsy smells as you enter the lobby and in the hallways. The Japanese soaking tubs are a nice touch. Staff, from the GM to the bellman, truly wish to serve and be helpful. What's not to like? We will always stay here when we are in Manhattan. Elegant, trendy, romantic, boutique - it's all here. An amazing place.

Room Tip: Ask for free wifi. Ask for the rooms with the Japanese soaking tubs. You can negotiate rates in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dave - You have truly been a pleasure to work with! I am so pleased to hear how great of a time you had with us. Sounds like the location and atmosphere really hit it home for you! That woodsy scent you recognized is our signature scent, cade 26, exclusive for Gramercy and hand poured for us by Le Labo....I love it! Looking forward to welcome you back for another great experience very soon.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Few very good choices near Gramercy Park. This place, right on the park, was an excellent choice.

Location, location, location. Access to the park included. Very nice little benefit.

I wasn't enthralled with the decor. Lobby and room was very dark. Chaqu'un a son gout...

Staff was extremely helpful. I have a keen appreciation for people who remember names. Met the doorman when checking in and was greeted by name throughout the weekend. Excellent. Concierge went above and beyond as well.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank BM_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on your recent experience with us. Location is KEY in New York City and Gramercy delivers just that...The ease of orientation is at your fingertips.So pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Park, did you know that its the ONLY Private park in New York City, of course as a guest of GPH the Key to enter is a "Walk in the Park" Sorry to hear you didn't connect with the lobby decor. Academy Award Winning designer, Julian Schnabal, won multiple design awards for his portrayal of the historic nature of Gramercy meets the bohemian flavors, sprinkled with our $45M art collection. Truly is a timeless and striking design. Looking forward to welcome you back for another outstanding experience here at Gramercy.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Thank you Gramercy Park for your superb service! As an Executive Assistant who calls in requests for table reservations to printing boarding passes to be delivered to the guest room I never feel a bother. Everyone is so friendly and genuine and calls me back to let me know that all is great!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Hello Amanda - Whatever we can do to make it seamless for you....just ask, we deliver! So pleased you found the team here so accommodating, Service is our top priority and delivering memorable experiences is what we are known for here at Gramercy. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your interactions, it is very much appreciated. Anything else you may need in the future, please just ask, we are at your service.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the first time over the weekend of July 25 and loved it. The décor is beautiful, the staff extremely friendly and accommodating, the service was excellent. Cannot sing its praises enough! I was celebrating my birthday and they even went as far as to deliver a small birthday cake to my room...which was the most amazing chocolate cake I have ever had.
The location is perfect, you have quick access to different parts of town. I will definitely stay here again....no need to look elsewhere.

AIG

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

What a place to spend a birthday....Between the amazing design and phenomenal food and beverage....Gramercy truly delivers the memorable experience day in and day out. So glad that you enjoyed the chocolate cake, we always try to surprise and delight so I am glad that we made that WOW experience for you. Looking forward to welcome you back for another great and memorable experience.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I recently won a weekend getaway at the Gramercy Park Hotel at a silent auction. The GPH had donated the room for a Komen Greater NYC fundraising event. Typically when we spend a weekend in NYC we would get a hotel in midtown to be near the theatre district, so this was the first time we spent any real time in that part of lower Manhattan. We are now more aware of what the Gramercy Park area has to offer. It's a much quieter area to stroll around in and the GPH guests have access to Gramercy Park, which is a private park not open to the general public. In addition to catching a Broadway play we also took some time to go over to the nearby High Line, which is a public park built on an old elevated rail line, which is much more beautiful than one would imagine. The room we stayed in was great and everyone at the hotel provided outstanding service. We had a wonderful time and I'm sure we'll return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you William and what an auction prize to have won! Not only were you the victor of such a fabulous night at the Gramercy, but your donation went to a wonderful cause....so thank you 2X over! Sounds like you had quite the nice time while in the city and were able to orient yourself around really well....the Highline is great, really interesting area.
Looking forward to welcome you back for another great experience at Gramercy.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I don't take the time to write many reviews but we travel extensively and we certainly know what we like. We stayed at Gramercy Park Hotel two weeks ago and we fell in love with it. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the neighborhood is quite and very convenient to Madison Park, Union Square, restaurants and shopping. The scale and design of the hotel itself are the things that we loved the most. The lobby is stunning and our room was beautifully decorated. We booked a Junior Suite and it was perfect for our family of four. The pull out sofa was quite large and it comfortably sleeps two. The separate bedroom was plenty big and had a very comfortable king size bed. There were plenty of clean towels, turn down service and two flat screen TV's.
Three of us have to eat gluten free and we found great options at Maialino, which is right there at the hotel. This is our new home away from home in NYC.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite has a bedroom facing Lexington and a pull out sofa bed in a room facing the courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SPJ6367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, General Manager at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We are truly fortunate to have a team of dedicated professionals focused on the guest experience! I was thrilled to hear that we are your new favorite hotel in a city of 452 properties, that means so much to us! Gramercy is a special place and I feel fortunate to have shared it with you. Looking forward to welcome you back for another great experience here at Gramercy.

All the best,

Daniel Entenberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My favorite hotel in New York off Grammercy Park in a lovely quiet neighborhood with easy access to all parts of town. Gorgeous decor and staff, great service, nice amenities, great suites. Bathrooms could use an update but the rest more than makes up for it, especially the rooftop terrace for drinks & breakfast

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Sergei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E, Chelsea Cox - Director of Front of House Operations at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Greetings Sergei B! Thank you for your review, we appreciate your loyalty to Gramercy and pleased to read we continue to exceed your expectations. Our staff is committed to providing the highest level of guest service and they will appreciate reading your comments. While the terrace has been closed since September of 2013 as a private event space only, we are always happy to accommodate our guests there for a drink or room service dining when there are no events. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Flatiron District
The New York EDITION
The New York EDITION
#53 of 469 in New York City
1,103 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#58 of 469 in New York City
839 reviews
East Village
The Bowery Hotel
The Bowery Hotel
#145 of 469 in New York City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W New York - Union Square
#161 of 469 in New York City
1,512 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#6 of 469 in New York City
792 reviews
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#85 of 469 in New York City
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gramercy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramercy Park Hotel

Address: 2 Lexington Avenue, New York City, NY 10010-5487
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Gramercy Park , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in New York City
#27 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#47 Family Hotel in New York City
#74 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £276 - £600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gramercy Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gramercy Park Hotel's Haute Bohemian heritage represents a sensuous vision of artful diversity. Bohemia reinvented for the 21st century with an original combination of styles, with great pieces of furniture and artwork and the extraordinary use of color. It is still the Gramercy Park Hotel in New York City, but honored and renewed in a glorious transformation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Gramercy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gramercy Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing