We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Ranked #213 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great new hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn property is new and in a great location between Times Square and Central Park. The staff was very customer service oriented, upgraded my room to a high floor with a view when they saw that I was a Hilton Honors member. The rooms were clean, new, and not too awfully small. Beds were comfortable. Great coffee maker. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank NanceThought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review and positively noting our staff, guestrooms and amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    1,019
    279
    117
    51
See reviews for
685
927
159
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to the theatre district, Times Square and Central Park. The rooms were clean, but very small. The staff was courteous. Our room was not cleaned one day, but housekeeping promptly cleaned it when I contacted the front desk. The rooms are ideal for a business traveler, not for a family. The business center was adequate. I would definitely stay there again on business travel. Too small for our family.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the largest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Great choice for our NYC trip. The location couldn't be any better. It was a short walk to Times Square, Broadway and other attractions nearby. Room was clean and modern. It was a little small, but, hey, it's NYC. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank uncfan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

There are not enough elevators at this new hotel, with no staff elevator and over 30 floors. Horrible delays, especially mid-late morning, resulted in us walking down from the 17th floor. The closet was 2 feet wide with a giant iron holder on one side near the top, making 6 inches unusable for hanging clothes. Our stay was 8 nights, so we had to hang clothes all over the room. The staff is very friendly and helpful, but the elevator issues and lack of hanging space make this hotel unacceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TomandKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review and your positive mention of our staff. Please note that we are currently working on an efficiency upgrade for our elevators.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is one of the brands from Hilton Group aimed for work travellers. The Central Park one is a brand new building well located between 8th Av and Broadway. Sound isolation is very good, you can hardly hear what is going on outside. The size of the room is adequate, neither tiny nor large. Free wi-fi, micro wave and fridge will allow you to do snacks or light meals in your room (there are some choices you can buy beside the reception). There are business and fitness centers, however I did not have the opportunity to use them (I prefered to run in the Central Park which is only 5 blocks north). And finally the price is very competitive for New York city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed for a girls' trip on the weekend and it was definitely an excellent location for being central to tourist areas and the shows we wanted to see. Price was good for the location as well. The beds were also very comfortable. However, there were a couple of drawbacks: The air conditioner kicking in was loud and kept waking us up all night long. We tried to override it but the temperature adjustment would reset itself after a while. While it's not exactly possible to make a hotel change all its AC units, just be aware that if you are a light sleeper, this may be an issue. No noise came in from street level though, and we were on the second floor.
The shower floor in the bathroom could have used a good scrubbing as well. It really seemed like it had just been given a quick once-over.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mizuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I have addressed the bathroom concern in which you note with our housekeeping department and we are currently working on our HVAC system.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I spent Memorial weekend at that hotel with my family. It is nice and very well located, but just as many others. What it really makes the difference of your hotel stay is the quality of the service you receive.
I couldnt be more disappointed on what happened at this hotel. I left behind some clothes in a drawer in my bedroom and realized when I got Home. I called the hotel 4 times since then and they promised to look for my clothes and come back to me. They never did... I had always to call back and enquire again the next day. Today finally they told me that there was nothing left in the room...! I lost a favorite dress and several new tshirts. Also a baby toy.
My advice is be careful at this hotel: they don't have clear processes to answer to clients complaints or deal with lost items. Please don't forget anything you value at this hotel, because you'll loose it forever!!! :(((
I am travelling again at the end of the month but I will choose another type of hotel for my stay.
Hilton deceived me so much!!! I am a Hilton member but definetly wont be back

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TxellCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Midtown
Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park
Courtyard by Marriott New York M...
#223 of 467 in New York City
1,133 reviews
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 33 in Long Island City
605 reviews
Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side
Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Sid...
#210 of 467 in New York City
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Residence Inn New York Manhattan...
#117 of 467 in New York City
1,248 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#77 of 467 in New York City
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Address: 237 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West is close to exciting shopping, dining and entertainment for which New York City is known. Our hotel is located near top NYC attractions like Central Park, Times Square, Broadway and Columbus Circle Shopping. The Hilton Garden Inn Central Park South-Midtown West hotel offers two flexible meeting spaces with latest A/V technology and complimentary 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center and onsite dining at the Garden Grille & Bar with room service options available. Feel at home in our inviting guest room with comfortable beds, 40-in LED TV, premium channels, complimentary WiFi and a large work desk with ergonomic chair. Rooms also include microwave and mini-refrigerator. Upgrade to one of our suites for more space and city views. The hotel offers baggage storage at the front desk and area shuttle for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing