We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you'll love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Ranked #198 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“you'll love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is clean and fresh! Centrally located with a friendly staff. It's not the Four Season but you will not be disappointed. Since it is a new property everything is in tip top shape and the attached restaurant has a nice out door space that you can sit out and have drinks or a meal. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank soniae336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    922
    251
    97
    40
See reviews for
604
835
144
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel to attend a show at Radio City Music Hall. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is new and very modern. This Hilton Garden Inn is unlike any other. We stayed in room 2608 a king city view room. The Keurig coffee maker is a nice touch. The layout of the room works well. The sliding door to the bathroom was a nice touch. The location is good and centrally located to popular city sites and amenities (theaters, Bank of America, restaurants, etc.). Valet parking is 55.00 per day. Expensive but speedy. Internet was free which was also nice. I didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant but the food I saw individuals eating looked rather tasty. The only negative is the elevators they are extremely slow. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Manhattan.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NoRegrets1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review and we are thrilled to learn that we pleasantly surprised you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Comfortable business hotel. Decent hotel bar plus small lobby and outdoor seating area. Rooms and bathroom on the small side with average furnishings. Located on 54th street so on a side street. My AC was not working very well so my room was a little warm overnight. I did not eat on property so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review. Please let us know what we could do differently to earn your 5 stars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was in New York for a 6 day business trip. The location of the hotel was just perfect. Located in Midtown Manhattan, with just a few blocks from Central park, Times Square and 5th Avenue, it was the best place for a first timer to get acquainted with the Big Apple. There is a subway station 1 block away which made moving around very easy. The rooms were clean and new. Free wifi is provided in the rooms. What I really liked was the coin laundry facility. I wanted to avoid unnecessary hotel charges so the self-service coin laundry was perfect. Apart from that, they have a modest gym and a business center (with computer, internet and print facilities). The staff were very friendly and

Room Tip: You can buy laundry detergent at the shop on Ground Floor, and get change for the coin-laundry at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imran_jaafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review and highlighting our friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location. Great facility. Great staff. Great price. This was my second stay and each time I was greeted promptly and kindly, checked in quickly, had a room that was very nice and comfortable. Just a wonderful place to stay. Will definitely go back every time I go to NYC.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LLH180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review and highlighting our awesome team. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

First the people here were so friendly! Next the location was AMAZING! We walked to TImes square, Central Park and the subway. All broadway shows are within reach. Honestly the only downside to the place was that it was cramped. Rooms cramped,
Elevators cramped etc. But it's New York City so it's expected and we were fine with it. Recommend this place..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa0463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review and taking the time to share your recent experience with us and highlighting our staff, clean guestrooms and great location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
256 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Got a great deal to stay here and chose this over other hotels because of its location. Although it says Midtown and Times Square it is close enough to Times Square but also not directly in all that craziness.

The staff were super friendly and efficient. We were particularly amazed at the level of service in terms of welcoming you in and out the building by the people manning the doors.

For Nee York I though the room was awesome. New and comfortable with a safe, microwave, coffee machine.

The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom amenities smelt great.

I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasonleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review and taking the time to positively note our great staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park
Courtyard by Marriott New York M...
#232 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#99 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Residence Inn New York Manhattan...
#105 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#140 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,689 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,702 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Midtown East
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#145 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Address: 237 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West is close to exciting shopping, dining and entertainment for which New York City is known. Our hotel is located near top NYC attractions like Central Park, Times Square, Broadway and Columbus Circle Shopping. The Hilton Garden Inn Central Park South-Midtown West hotel offers two flexible meeting spaces with latest A/V technology and complimentary 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center and onsite dining at the Garden Grille & Bar with room service options available. Feel at home in our inviting guest room with comfortable beds, 40-in LED TV, premium channels, complimentary WiFi and a large work desk with ergonomic chair. Rooms also include microwave and mini-refrigerator. Upgrade to one of our suites for more space and city views. The hotel offers baggage storage at the front desk and area shuttle for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing