We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Stay”
Review of Ivy Terrace

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ivy Terrace
Ranked #6 of 75 New York City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Place To Stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I had a great experience staying with Ivy Terrace. I recommend Ivy Terrace to anyone looking for a comfy and affordable place to stay in the city. The neighborhood is fun, with lots of eating options and it is very close to the subway and very easy to get a cab, even late. Great service, stocked fridge, comfy rooms with plenty of amenities. It was like being at home in NYC.

-Josh

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    58
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
78
207
37
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Good and central location to discover the city. We liked the kitchen so you can have a light breakfast. Subway is just 5 min away. Many things are within walking distance. Only thing we would have liked to have a cleaning service once a week included in the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunkyGiusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

It´s like "coming home"...a feeling you will have at "IVY Terrrace" New York. Absolut nice place to stay in the city that never sleep. Very very clean, calm and with a "light breakfast". Enjoy your stay in "Ivy Terrace". Joachim + Maria from Germany

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaelis_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Ivy terrace was a nice charming place to stay at. We felt safe & the apartment was very clean. The location was excellent & reasonably close to everything. One of the reason why we choose the Ivy Terrace was because it had a kitchen, we didn't won't to go out every morning & have to buy breakfast if we didn't won't to, but the added bonus was the fridge was nicely stocked with breakfast items & fruit which covered our 5 day stay. If we choose to come to NY again we will differently stay at the Ivy Terrace.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor & had a street view which was nice, the street was quite & not no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Brilliant location being close to subways, Central Park, Bloomingdales (!!) and Upper Manhattan. Clean and spacious. We stayed in the Ivy Room which has a lovely terrace. A bit noisy as at 1st floor level but sleeping no real problem. We arrived early and had no problem leaving our bags and likewise on leaving kept them at the place. Fridge stocked with breakfast basics and refilled if you asked. Thanks Jeff for a lovely "introduction" to New York. Will be reserving a room again the next time we come to your city!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binnsini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Great guesthouse in uptown Manhattan........We were totally surprised with the outstanding presentation of this property......Basic Breakfast supplies and a night cap Brandy supplied....We had the Ivy suite which had a balcony over looking Second Ave where we sat on a couple of evenings having an after dinner night cap....If I go back to NY I definitely will stay here again, although I think I would take the Rosé suit which has a more private balcony out the back.
Don't think twice....very price competitive also

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phxxius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have been to Ivy Terrace two times for long weekends--once in the spring of last year and more recently in late fall. The first time we had the Rose Room with our own private outdoor patio and the next time the Green Room with large sunny windows looking out on the street. We loved both rooms--just the right combination of luxury and charming comfort. At the end of the day we felt like we were coming home. Located near the train lines, great restaurants, museums, the United Nations (wonderful tour) and Central Park. Whichever way we took a walk in the mornings there was something to see and do. Vinessa and Jeff are amazing hosts--the fridge is always stocked with great breakfast possibilities, the rooms are clean and comfortable, sunny and spacious feeling. Most of all they sincerely want you to have a great time and obviously love what they do. We HIGHLY recommend Ivy Terrace and hope others enjoy it as much as we do.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#228 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,780 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#271 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,990 reviews
Harlem
255West Guesthouse
255West Guesthouse
#10 of 75 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Terrace

Property: Ivy Terrace
Address: E. 58th street, New York City, NY 10022
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's like having your own apartment in Manhattan! We are in a safe, central location near midtown shopping,Central Park,5th Avenue and Felidia restaurant. Enjoy breakfast each morning, free Wi-Fi and personal service, perfect for your extended stay. Ivy Terrace B&B is ideal for business travelers, romantic getaways and families alike. Our lovely accommodations will have you feeling like a local. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ivy Terrace Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing