We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #284 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I have also stayed at the Club Quarters Midtown and if I would need to chose which one is better I would say this one is better located, but the Midtown is a bit more spacious. In any case very good business hotels and surprisingly clean and in good shape for NY hotels. I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

Great location directly opposite the Rockefeller Centre. We were there at the time of the tree lighting and we just had to walk across 51st Street to see it. Our room was small by other standards but not a bad size for New York. Most importantly it was clean. Staff were freindly and efficient. We tipped the maid a couple of dolars a day and she even left a note to thank us which was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I travel to NYC twice yearly and this is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in NYC. The location was excellent. In most hotels in NYC the rooms and dated but this hotel was modern and fresh. The bed was very comfortable. There was also drinking water on the corridors which meant not buying water every day. I asked for a fridge and got a new one which was brilliant. The cleaning and reception staff were all very helpful and friendly. I was on the 24th floor which means I didn't hear any traffic or noise of any kind. There was free Wi Fi in the bedroom and also if you wanted to print anything is was free which sometime you have to pay for in other hotels. The only negative thing was that there was a gale force draft in under the door which meant keeping a towel at the bottom of the door while you were in the room. I noticed that the other rooms on the floor had towels and blankets outside their doors so it wasn't just me that had this problem. I wouldn't let this put me off and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Had a chance to stay at this hotel recently. The location is fantastic. And the service was great. The staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean. Will definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from times square and nex t to the shopping at fitfth avenue.

Hotel is small but functional. No satellite television so limited choice and a problem with the viewing ( bad quality) Rooms are cleani and a great option is the terrace bar were you can get free coffe and thee. For smokers this is excellent as you can smoke on the outside terrace.


The bad.

EXCESSIVE in hotel costs. We made a long distance call ( to washington) and they charged us 58 dollars for 15 minutes. . A small beer in the restaurant is 9 usd. Its cheaper to drink beer on times square. Overall not bad.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vets17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Had a wonderful time during our stay here. The staff was so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDR05_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel again. For the price, its a great value. The rooms are clean and well-kept and the staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great. . Its near the subway. And they provide free bottled water. I plan to go back again when I travel next to NY.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#210 of 469 in New York City
1,545 reviews
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#367 of 469 in New York City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#122 of 469 in New York City
649 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#137 of 469 in New York City
539 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#99 of 469 in New York City
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#186 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#214 Business Hotel in New York City
#242 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £119 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing