We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
3 West Club(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dorset(New York City)
View Hotel
Warwick New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Shoreham(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,533)
Filter reviews
1,533 results
Traveller rating
549
621
232
79
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
621
232
79
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradio city music hallterrace clubgreat locationskating rinkfloor terracenew yorktimes squarepatrick's cathedralfree bottled waterseventh floorrooms are smallcentral parktop of the rockbusiness travelerqueen bedsuperior roomlong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,533 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I was very glad to finally be in New York when we checked in at Manhattan Centre Hotel and hoped to see as much as I could of New York under the short period of time we stayed there. Sadly for me I got sick and had to stay in our room the whole visit. Lucky for me ... I could see 5 th avenue and parts of the Rockefeller plaza from my window. Gave me great pleasure, so many cars, and no place to go ?? ... In other words, the room and the hotel was good enough for five days of horrible illness. My family said that it was located close to many of the more interesting objects in NY ... So I trust them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Strindberg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

As Location is everything.... this hotel fits the bill. It is great for a night or two but that is it. So if in town for business this is a perfect place...but. i lucked out and got a room with no view... a PLASTIC BUSH....that was it oh and a white fence which covered an air vent. Not the kind of view you want and the hummmming sound it makes at night. Club floor is great and the staff is nice. If you have a car look around for a parking garage but be careful parking on the street.

Jerry Ehrlich from the great City of Philadelphia

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The hotel is centrally located and a few minutes walk from Times Square, central park and the hotel is around the corner from the Rockefeller Centre. This was ideal for us as it was our first time in New York. Rooms were pretty clean but compact and modern. Our room included a kitchenette which had all the basics required.

We didn’t eat from the hotel but they had they facilities on the terrace. There were plenty of food places on the same street. The hotel was very quiet considering there was a nightclub in the basement next door.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5481y4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Have only stayed once in this hotel (since I used to prefer staying at the Hilton across the street from MOMA at other occasions). But the location of this hotel is SUPER! as is their rooptop restaurant! Its gorgeous from up above!

The rooms are tight but very clean and rather functional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quirky28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Stayed in this hotel to ride out the blizzard and was pleasantly surprised, despite hearing criticisms before about it. The rooms are nicely appointed, nothing too fancy if you are looking for that vibe, but does have a "gentleman's club" feel to it. Dark woods, chrome, glass. Nice perks are coffee makers and microwaves in the rooms, and free fresh bottled water stations on every other floor. Limited room service hours, but they do have menus from local restaurants, some of which deliver 24/7 to your room. If you're interested in exploring Manhattan and not spending too much time in your room, this is a great option. But the time you will spend indoors will be pleasant enough.

Room Tip: hotel is located in high-rise heavy midtown, so no need to request view rooms.. they don't have many of those.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews