We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #273 of 467 Hotels in New York City
South Glens Falls, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not thrilled”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had a little bit of a hard time finding the hotel as the door is not anything special, just another door on the sidewalk. The parking was a couple of blocks away. The only employee in the tiny "lobby" was not friendly in any way. No smile, no welcome, no tourist ideas to share. There was a long line waiting to go up in the little elevator at 3:00 when rooms are guaranteed to be ready. There are only about 6 rooms on each floor. Our room was small, the bed was small. We only had one bath towel.
On the bright side, the bed was comfortable, bed linens were nice, TV worked, bathroom was nice. Everything was clean, hotel was quiet, location was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willnotcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    577
    203
    72
    49
See reviews for
263
492
106
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Check in was easy. A machine does it for you. The staff is beyond helpful. The rooms are tiny and comfortable. The location is perfect because it is close to EVERYTHING! we walked to central park, times square is 5 minutes away and the Top Of The Rock is across the street.

one issue we had is that we never found the water bottles!

If you speak a foreign language make sure to look for the girl names Gisel at the front desk. very impressive

Room Tip: do not stay on the 7th floor . My parents stood in 703 and heard every noise coming from the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanairis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This was my 5th trip to NYC and I have stayed at a different hotels every time. This was by far my best experience. I will not go to any other Hotels on my future trips. I have finally found a home away from home. The location of the hotel is amazing! Restaurants nearby, shops nearby and even central park is a few blocks away. One thing that made our stay amazing was the staff they are very courteous and just a pleasure to deal with. One staff member that stood out was "Giselle". She is the most pleasant person to deal with she not only helped us at the hotel but also recommended places in NYC and even gave us a map with directions, and all that with an unforgettable smile. I will definately book my next stay there!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I´ve stayed at Club Quarters last week and was great,.

Location is the best, near everything you need in Manhattan.

Staff was great, great recommendations. TJ is the best.

Thx and hope to see u again in the near future.

Leo

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leandrogold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I have been staying at the Club Quarters for over two months now and it looks like I will be here a while longer. Being away from my family is really hard but I can truly stay that the staff at this hotel has made this work trip ALOT easier with their random acts of kindness.Although all the staff has been excelled I want to point out the genuine acts of kindness by Dhimitri, Mika, Giselle and Jerome. The other day I was speaking to Dhimitri and mentioned that I missed my mothers cooking from my native country. The next day I walk into my room with a plate of my FAVORITE Bosnian dish that my mother used to make for me. It really touched me that someone would go out of their way to do something like this for me. A few weeks ago I was having some issues with my AC in the room and mentioned it to Mika. Although she was not the cause of the issue, and it was not her fault that it wasn`t properly working she made every call to get someone out to my room as quickly as possible. When I went to pick up my food downstairs she had a voucher for me for a free breakfast. Earlier I went to the gym to work out and Jerome came in to make sure it was in good shape. He must have noticed that I didn`t have a towel and came back a few minutes later with a fresh towel for me. A week ago I was frantically looking for a receipt I needed for my expense report. I called the hotel and asked Giselle if she can have housekeeping staff check for me. Her calm demeanor calmed me down and she asked to give her a few minutes to check on everything for me and so I did. I ended up walking back to the hotel and she had a message with good news waiting for me. There have been many other instances where the staff has gone out of their way for me and this message would be way too long but I just wanted to say how their random acts of kindness really have changed my outlook on being away from home for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadjas931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

It was such a pleasant experience staying at the Club Quarters - location was super central and the room very clean and spacious enough, bathroom as well was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable. The handsome manager at the front desk Dhimitri was extremely helpful and friendly - we wanted to know places to go out at night and he helped us find a great place. TJ was extremely helpful and amazing with us as well. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming for a short and/or long period of time. Nothing beats its location and its friendly environment with the staff.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor and it was great, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed two weeks half work and half holidays. Excellent location. Half block from St. Patrick's across the Rockefeller Center and Radio City Music Hall. Small but comfortable rooms. Very good lounge and terrace on the 7th floor. Good for meals and meetings. Free internet. Not cheap but worth the price.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jfduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#206 of 467 in New York City
1,434 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#102 of 467 in New York City
1,819 reviews
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#378 of 467 in New York City
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#121 of 467 in New York City
617 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#136 of 467 in New York City
501 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#100 of 467 in New York City
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#180 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#215 Business Hotel in New York City
#243 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing